Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2016
small parking lot no elevators so i had to change rooms to first floor stayed a week it was ok
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Preston, SD

Good overnight stay

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: Clean and Quiet
Cons: They are doing some updates it looks like.
Location: Close enough to walk for food and drinks at the Red Rosa or McDonalds.
Good motel for the price, our room was nothing fancy but it was clean and quite and the price was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Comfortable and convenient

Posted Nov 23, 2016
I had a very nice stay. The room was clean and comfortable. The location of the hotel is very convenient to everything. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincoln, United States of America

Nice and clean, good upkeep

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Nice people , no hassles with the dogs. Nice morning meal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south dakota

Clean and quiet

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Clean and quiet. Desk staff were very personable. Chocolate chip cookies at check in, very yummy. Pleasantly surprised how nice it was at such a cheap rate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by Rick , Hotel Management
Hi, Thank you for your feedback, positive comments are much appreciated for our hard working team. Hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Hotel was being refurbished

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Can't think of anything that we liked..
Cons: As it is being refurbished, we can't really say...
Location: Nice location, close to river walk and park.. Also walking distance to dining places...
The room we had was in the annexe block. It was on the dark side, didn't like the smell either... Very basic hotel, glad only had one night.. May be will improve when refurbishing is complete!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice motel for a one night stay

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: It was less expensive than others in the area
Cons: N/A
Location: It was close to many restaurants and the main way into and out of town
It was a nice, clean motel that worked well for our overnight stay. Beds were comfortable, the rooms clean and even though we were next to a Main Street the room was quiet for sleeping!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: na
Location: good
We left two cell phone chargers in the room. Please tell them to mail to us!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KCK

Great for sportsmen/tradesmen.

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Honesty is the best policy. Honestly, this is no romantic getaway or family fun destination stay. No sense in kidding yourself...if you need an affordable place to stay for a couple of nights, this is the place. I have been staying here for 6 years mostly on hunting/fishing trips. It works great for all my needs. Honestly, I will stay here again. Honestly, there are much better hotels in the area for more money. You decide.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Great place to stay without breaking the bank

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Pros: B-fast, personnel, location, boat trailer parking.
Location: Close to resturants, Dakotamart, capitol, fishing, hunting.
Normal breakfast. Good location. Close to resturants. Hotel personnel are very helpful. Rooms ok, could be cleaner. Pleasant conversation, because most residents have the same intrests. But, very importantly--Inexpensive!