Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Dakota

No way.

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: Clean room.
Cons: Need better heating and cooling, more comfortable mattress, customer service training for all staff.
The non-smoking room reeked of smoke. The room was hot upon entering and trying to cool it with AC just caused more hot air to be pumped in. Finally, I turned off all heat and AC and opened a window for several hours. The walls are paper-thin. The motel seems to be a favorite for construction workers and transient single men who hang out outside their rooms smoking. No one bothered me at all, but it was unnerving as I was far from the office. Two trains rambled by on the tracks ... about 50 feet away. Very loud, but it was before midnight. The room was clean, the mattress was hard. Good television. Ample towels. Older bathroom sink fixtures. Tolerable, but NOT ideal. The night desk clerk was great, but the morning crew was surly and uninterested in making a good impression. I was greeted better by the group of pheasant hunters from the South (real gentlemen, truly).
1 out of 5
by Erich from Minnesota

I nearly threw up

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels
This room was not fit for human habitation. Never bring your family or anyone you care about to this hotel
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rapid City, South Dakota

For a low price hotel i was very happy.

Posted Oct 10, 2014
I've stayed in some bad low priced hotels before but this one is one of the best in my view.
2 out of 5
by Couple on vacation from Uyah

Vacation East

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels
The Inn was clean but the bed was not comfortable. The biggest complaint was the staff was impersonal. Remodeling costs a lot of money but teaching the staff to smile and be friendly is free.
1 out of 5
by Jeff from Woonsocket

NEVER AGAIN!

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels
Do not put yourself through this ! Did not even take my clothes off. This place is a hole. Don't do it!
1 out of 5
by Bernard from Pierre SD

poor

Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels
Everything should be replaced and updated. Matteress were very worn out. Showers had rust around the basin. If they don't upgrade charge what its worth..$20.00
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: N/A
Cons: Neighbors seemed sketchy and I am sure that it was fantastic in 1970
Hotel is more of a long term stay facility. Management seemed very nice but it doesn't live up to its name
4 out of 5
by Russell from Temecula, CA

Close to downtown

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel is good to stay at if you're a man. I'd be worried if I was a woman staying there on my own-- numerous lowly characters and druggy types were staying at the hotel. Also, the "business center" is something of a joke as the lone computer seemed to be permanently down. With that said, the room itself was nice enough and the people at the front desk are friendly and helpful in giving directions around Pierre.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Isabel, S.D.

For the price.

Posted Aug 30, 2014
It's an okay hotel, you get what you pay for, staff decently nice and friendly, rooms are small compared to most other hotels, but for $50 a night.... Not to shabby.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What a dump!

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: nothing
This place is old and dingy. It's a dive...dump! Broken ice machine, broken computer, broken waffle maker, mold all over shower stall frame, filthy laundry facility, stained bedspreads and blankets, no toilet lid...like rest areas toilets, cigarette butts all over sidewalks and parking lot, pool had only 1 lounge chair. This place is Creepy!