Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Price
Location: N/A didn't stay in the area
Room was wonderful. Tub a little stained but overall well above average. A little pricey for one night!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wadsworth, IL

Great hotel to stay.

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Everything about this hotel was EXCELLENT
Cons: Pool area was humid. But not a deal breaker.
Location: Good food options in the area. Nice pathways next to river for scenic excercise.
Made a last minute trip to Sturgis this year and was looking for a place to stay on teh way out. Read other reviews about the hotel and decided to give it a try. Was so impressed with the experience - when looking to stay some where on the way back - this was the BEST option.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maine

Top Notch!

Posted Aug 16, 2016
I am very fussy and this hotel did NOT disappoint. Rooms are large and well appointed, beds are soooo comfortable, staff friendly AND helpful, and the town....what a great town - clean, friendly, we had to stop in Pierre by accident and was soooo glad we did - we will return!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms not cleaned daily

Posted Aug 3, 2016
My room was not cleaned daily, only bed made. The trash was not emptied, floor not swept, bathroom not wiped down, toiletries not replenished in bathroom and most important COFFEE not replenished.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Small Resort Hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: Staff, pool,rooms, atmosphere.
Location: Pierre is a picturesque town. We checked out the Heritage Center then next morning which was a great little museum.
Staff was friendly. Somehow our booking date got screwed up and they helped us out with no hassles. Pool with waterslide was all ours. They have cruisers bikes to take out around the parks. (Though we did not have time for that.) Courtyard was nice and the breakfast in the morning was a very nice continental breakfast. Also the price was well within budget. This place in New York would $450/ night, but in Pierre it was 1/5th that price.
5 out of 5
by Christine from Sturgis, SD

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful hotel -- very clean and quiet. One suggestion is to install a grab bar at the rear of the shower to make it easier to get in and out. Otherwise this is our go-to Hotel whenever we are in Pierre! Thank you!
5 out of 5
by Bonita from Garfield, MN

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay at this hotel was great. Location was great, hotel was gorgeous and you could tell it was new. The courtyard was beautiful and inviting. The pool area was nice but the pool water and pool itself looked like it could use a good cleaning. Breakfast was great and room and beds were very nice. Would definitely say there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice big room

Posted May 3, 2016
Fast check in very nice room and clean and comfortable bed
5 out of 5
by Cleo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brookings, SD

breakfast

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Pros: Rooms were nice, overall condition of hotel was very nice and clean.
Cons: Better run breakfast with a few more choices (like maybe eggs and some kind of meat).
Location: Location was fine. I was there for state bowling so it was as close as most hotels.
Breakfast left a lot to be desired. No plates, spoons or knives. Waited entirely too long for the food to be replenished. The room itself was very nice and clean. Staff was very friendly.