Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Nice hotel with beautiful decor.

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Nice cold water at reception.
Cons: Service.
Saw front desk girl out smoking while there was a customer waiting at desk. We went down to breakfast about half an hour before it closed. Gravy was essentially gone except what was cooked onto bottom of pot. Waffle makers were still on but there was no batter. No half and half left for coffee and then coffee ran out. No oatmeal left. There was a very nice lady trying to help with matters but she said she worked in a different area and didn't know what to do. Someone finally came out and threw some Jimmy Dean sausage biscuits on the counter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from iowa

The best in Pierre

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: The bedding, cable package and location were all better than they needed to be.
Cons: The free breakfast was one of the worst excuses I have ever seen. It was mostly cereal, toast, and microwave items with make-your-own waffles
Location: Pierre is not very big. Everything is within a few minutes drive.
Even though Pierre is the state capitol, the hotels are fairly sucky. This one bucks the trend with large, well appointed, comfortable rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

New with great amenities

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: The hotel was new, with a great pool area, exercise facility, and really good restaurant.
Cons: The pool area was too hot to sit and watch the kids. It felt like a sauna!
Location: Close to the State Capitol Building.
We paid a little more to stay here, and it was well worth it. It's a new hotel with a fun water area for the kids (waterslide was a huge hit). We also enjoyed the exercise room. We all had an exceptionally delicious dinner at the adjacent restaurant where service was also outstanding. Breakfast was included at the hotel, and the dining area was pretty and well maintained. Breakfast options were also plentiful and better than other hotels. We'd definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Spacious but not like branded

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Room is Spacious but not even water bottles are free.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sioux Falls

Best in town

Posted Sep 10, 2017
This was a great hotel. It might be a little more expensive, but it was well worth it. The staff, room and cleanliness were top-notch and the breakfast had a nice selection. I'll stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bellevue, WA

Nice hotel in the middle of the city

Posted Sep 6, 2017
We arrived late and we're happy when we reached or room to see that it was very clean and spacious. The breakfast was good and had options for all ages. The kiddie pool was a good way for the kids to burn off some extra energy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Easy location. Good breakfast Very clean
Great one day stay in Pierre I would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen, SD

Spacious, clean rooms

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Hotel staff were quick and friendly. Hotel was clean and well kept. Rooms were beautiful and large. We had two queen beds and still had the spacious couch sitting area. Great place, I would stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver,Co

Close to the sights

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Quiet
Cons: Fix the second elevator
Very fancy hotel. Well located near all the sights and good restaurants and shopping. My wife really liked a scrap booking store nearby. Close to the falls and the battleship memorial.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Friendly staff

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: great pool, good rates
We had a great stay - spoke with GM Cindy at breakfast when she stopped at our table. She was very friendly and professional, and shook all the kids hands. I mentioned a small concern I had with the pool, and she immediately took care of it. Any time I made a request (extra pillows, towels at pool) staff was more than happy to provide the requested items immediately. Definitely will be staying there again.