Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for.

Posted Jun 8, 2017
A.C. unit very loud. Hard to find sweet spot for temp control.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

old hotel being remodeled

Posted Jun 5, 2017
dining area was not usable (remodel) did not use breakfast option. No place to set. Room was not very clean. Staff was nice. Shopping was close.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Posted May 24, 2017
Staff was great! Arriving on a Sunday for a funeral and the florist didn't deliver on that day. Had it delivered to the hotel on Saturday and the staff kept my arrangement watered and safe until I came in the next day. Very friendly counter and room cleaning staff. Breakfast area under renovation but they did a very good job in their lobby area.
3 out of 5
by Diane

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Room very small....only double bed that was not comfortable because mattress was damaged on one side . Although Hotels said it was a good price it was only worth what we paid for during the week.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good experience!

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
Construction in process in breakfast area do more limited in selection but overall good experience. Desk person who checked me in had A+ personality and enthusiasm. Very welcoming! Will stay here again!
4 out of 5
by Jason

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Room was a bit small but clean and quiet front desk very friendly
3 out of 5
by Bill

it works

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
meh!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sioux Falls

Close to my conference site.

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Staff,
Cons: Nothing everything is fine.
Location: two minutes drive to the Capitol in Pierre
Great, exceptional staff who go beyond the call of duty.
4 out of 5
by John

Good, friendly place to stay

Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was especially attentive and friendly. Room was very good, comfortable and clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
I enjoyed my stay, the motel was reasonably priced and they had a pretty good breakfast. Biscuits and gravy and omletes along with other things. It was within walking distance to downtown.