Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2016
It was a nice hotel. The personel were helpful. We stayed one night. It was a nice place to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel for the price

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Picked this hotel as we were traveling back home and needed a place to rest for the night. Hotel was clean, price was good, the bed was not the most comfortable, but it provided me with a decent nights rest.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Dakota

Meeting at the State Capitol

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Pros: This time is was very quite.
Cons: The bathroom could be updated.
I had stayed here before overnight for a meeting. It meet my purpose. It is right next to a Walgreens and a couple fast food places are down the block.
3 out of 5
by Billy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from srst, sd

Good price. If you can appreciate their vision. .

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Great price. If you can appreciate their vision then you will appreciate the stay. Nice looking sign. Updates in lobby. Some updates in room-the bathroom had a do over and the sink. Still a long way to go in terms of adding a couple more stars. Staff shared carpet upgrades are in the works. Television is not updated/upgraded. New Comforters could give room a whole new view. 4 cup coffee brewer is a great idea. Armoire could be updated but it holds the clothes and ironing board. Always a good thing for high water pressure and hot water. Breakfast with biscuits and gravy is always a plus. Fitness room could use a exercise/recumbent bike, but treadmill, elliptical and weight station was adequate. It was helpful to have a water cooler but missed sanitizing wipes for pre/post workout. Parking lot was hideous.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Dakota

Needed a place to stay for business

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: Check in was quick and the hotel staff were friendly and made me feel welcome.
Cons: When I came back late at night from my first set of meetings it was quite cold in the room. I was able to turn out the heat but it took time to warm.
Location: This is located on the main route through town. The state capitol building is nearby. A number of places to eat are located near the hotel.
I was looking for a hotel that was not far from where my meetings were being held. While this was a little farther than I thought from my meetings, I was able to get a ride from another conference members so everything went well. I was able to get a ground floor room and was happy that the place was quiet and clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rapid City

The front desk went above and beyond twice

Posted Mar 25, 2016
Pros: The customer service and the upstairs facility we were able to use one night.
Cons: The hall and particularly the back stairway was very dirty. The breakfast was not worth eating in our opinion. They appeared to be short-staffed.
Location: Great location close to the capital, Lynn's Dakotamart Grocery and a main access road.
We were part of a large leadership class that is held near the capital each year. We book lots of rooms with 1 adult and 3 teenagers in each room.The lady at the front desk went above and beyond to help us print a document during a very busy time for her checking in a our very large group. I fully expected her, partly because she looked unfriendly, to tell me they couldn't do it when we found out my daughter had used a strange program to create it and her pc couldn't open it, but she came up with a creative solution and 'saved the day'. She was also very accommodating when we needed something at checkout. The room was clean although a little tattered and we slept surprisingly well on the full size bed even though we are used to a king at home. That has not been the case at other hotels, so the bed must have been nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2016
It was an older hotel but the rooms were very spacious.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SD

Business Stay

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Nothing
Location: Nothing to do within walking distance
Bad, bad, bad experience stay away. Hotel stinks like mold and the rooms smell like wet dogs. Hotel staff is rude and very unhelpful.
4 out of 5
by Linda from South Dakota

Comfortable

Posted Jan 19, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was very helpful and courteous