Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Carpet was very dirty. No roll away as advertised

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Carpet was very dirty. No roll away as advertised on web page, that is,one of the reasons we picked this hotel, when we got to the desk they said they didn't have any, but there was no price adjustment. Shower had issued with eYes temperature.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Dakota

Great hotel for the price!

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Everything was updated, clean and had extra amenities: microwave, fridge, flatscreen TV. Comfortable. Hotel staff went out of their way to accommodate our late arrival.
5 out of 5
by laura

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
i enjoyed it and the town alot. its an older motel but the place was quite, and the staff was grear
5 out of 5
by laura

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
super peacefull
2 out of 5
by George from Arlington

Get what you pay, kinda.

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
VERY,VERY OUTDATED!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2016
beds not comfortable, heard everything in every other room, toilet ran all night
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

It was alright

Posted Aug 5, 2014
We just needed somewhere for a few hours sleep. It's in need of maintenance, like peeling paint. The toilet and shower were either dirty or stained by hard water. The beds were comfortable though.
2 out of 5
by Kay from Las Vegas, NV

You Get What You Pay For

Posted Jul 6, 2013
Pros: The price.
Cons: The interier of the room.
Location: It was convenient for sure.
The room looked like a homeless room. they don't spend a lot of money to fix it up. The heater didn't work very well. The carpet was terrible. Just a place to sleep, no more.
1 out of 5
by John & Syn from South Dakota

I can't recommend this motel.

Posted Jul 24, 2012
Location: Really, it's a nice location if you enjoy hearing trains.
You get what you pay for. Cheap isn't always the best path to take. Aside from the shodiness, the air conitioner couldn't be redirected away from the bed, and Pierre was so hot, hot, hot; didn't dare turn the thing off. The stay taught us a lesson: it's worth an extra several dollars to get a nicer hotel,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by TJ from Northern border.

On the way back.

Posted Jul 4, 2012
Pros: Good price, wireless Internet access.
Cons: Worn room.
Location: Wonderful location in a quiet, leafy part of near-downtown Pierre.
The motel seems to be in the process of coming back from poor condition. There appears to be work under way to repair neglect of maintenance of the rooms. There was no problem with cleanliness, just an appearance of a worn-out room. The office and maintenance staff were very helpful, friendly and anxious to please.