Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Comfortable Bed

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: convenience and cleanliness
Cons: Pool could be refinished.
Location: Casino's, Good restaurants.
This hotel is close to everything in Pierre. The hotel staff were friendly and our room was very clean and updated and our bed was amazing like sleeping on air. The indoor pool could use some updating. I would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kevin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, but

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: Location was great. Everyone was very nice. Breakfast had lots of choicing
Cons: smoke far away from the front door
Location: The dam was beautiful
Hotel was great but when I went down to breakfast, it smelled like someone was smoking in the eating area. Turns out, people (employees) smoke right outside the front door and the smell comes into the eating area. Everyone was friendly and nice but people who smoke don't seem to notice how much they smell like smoke when they return to a building.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by kp, Hotel Management
Dear , Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Az

Warm and cozy.

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Orbitz
Great place for me. Room was warm, bed was really comfy and staff was friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay if you have no expectations

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Hotel staff had no personality, we received no room services wile we stayed so each night I had to get towels. Hotel very outdated and room stunk so I had to leave the window open the whole time. Both mornings we went down for the breakfast only to be told they were closed by 7 am. However according to other guests they reported the breakfast was very limited to dry bread and stale cereal with no other offerings being told they were simply out of everything. We stayed here for a hunting trip and I had very little expectations choosing the cheapest hotel available but it was even worse than I expected!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KS

Quick overnight stay

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: Plenty of restaurants, gas stations, convenience stores, etc.
This room was an exceptional value. The room was very clean, well appointed, staff friendly, and it was quiet. Internet worked OK, breakfast was very good. I did not use the fitness room, which I usually do, but peeked in there and it looked like it was a pretty good facility. Parking was good; next to some fast food restaurants, and good access to the main thoroughfare.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff, reasonably priced, great service!

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
My room was decent sized. The beds were comfortable and housekeeping was excellent. The front desk took care of our needs right away. The breakfast personell was friendly and helpful. We had issues with the bathroom light staying on, the refrigerator and microwave by the door. Other than that concerns were taken care of and it was a decent stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Williston, ND

Downtown Pierre

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Orbitz
Was a good hotel for the price. Comfortable room, good bed, quality bedding and fairly quiet. I would recommend not getting rooms close to the back door, they are nonsmoking rooms but might as well not be as close as they are to where the smokers sit outside. The smoke smell was very strong there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels