Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, but

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: Location was great. Everyone was very nice. Breakfast had lots of choicing
Cons: smoke far away from the front door
Location: The dam was beautiful
Hotel was great but when I went down to breakfast, it smelled like someone was smoking in the eating area. Turns out, people (employees) smoke right outside the front door and the smell comes into the eating area. Everyone was friendly and nice but people who smoke don't seem to notice how much they smell like smoke when they return to a building.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay if you have no expectations

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Hotel staff had no personality, we received no room services wile we stayed so each night I had to get towels. Hotel very outdated and room stunk so I had to leave the window open the whole time. Both mornings we went down for the breakfast only to be told they were closed by 7 am. However according to other guests they reported the breakfast was very limited to dry bread and stale cereal with no other offerings being told they were simply out of everything. We stayed here for a hunting trip and I had very little expectations choosing the cheapest hotel available but it was even worse than I expected!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2016
The hotel was great. Only thing we had a problem with was the fact that breakfast ended at 9, a little later would be nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff very helpful & good value.

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Staff was very helpful with a late check-in. Room was very clean and updated. Great value for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Downtown Pierre

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Clean comfortable rooms, quality bedding, nice breakfast, and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, excellent staff

Posted May 20, 2016
My room was booked for a single queen by mistake, but the hotel staff were great with accommodating me with a double queen room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Mar 12, 2016
All was good, staff were friendly, nice clean place to stay
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

THEIVES

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Don't forget anything in your room you will not get it back. I forgot my cellphone charger (a stupid cellphone charger) and it was not found. I asked the staff to check twice after I realized I left it and nothing. It's just a cellphone charger but it was MY charger that I paid for and now have to pay for a new one. I will NEVER EVER stay at this motel again! I'm just thankful I didn't forget some of value or importance!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SD

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Wonderful stay. Close to restaurants , bed was very comfortable . Staff was CHEERFUL and smiling the whole time we checked in . We were there for a surprise Birthday party . Location great for a Pub Crawl.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clinton, TN

Nice hotel in the capital of South Dakota.

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Pros: Comfortable beds. Pool and work out facility were nice.
Location: We liked the fact that it was located close to the water front and park. The capital and cultural center were also close by.
We enjoyed our stay and would stay there again. The indoor pool was nice. The continental breakfast was typical for most hotels. They seemed to have a hard time keeping towels and wash cloths laundered. We had to ask once for towels and wash cloths and they had no wash cloths.