Ratings based on 246 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Old. Musty smell. Clerk at desk had no personality
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old building that has smells

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Staff was very nice. Breakfasts were very good. Just the remnants of smoke in carpeted hallways and musty smells in rooms made it bad. Very accessible to conveniences in town.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montana

Nice until the bugs showed up

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: The Mexican Restaurant next door.. was excellent!
Cons: Much better caring Customer Service for the Access downstairs. I can't imagine how someone in a Wheelchair would manage!
Location: Very close to the Capitol and South Dakota Historical Archives.. great places to visit.
I thought this was the worst assisted handicapped access room ever. It was down stairs and I had a lot to unload. The elevator was either dysfunctional or the staff couldn't operate it. I struggled without help to get to the room. And then the bugs showed up. Large beetles in the Bathroom.. needless to say I didn't shower. The next morning more.. calling the desk they stated they were all over.. in the halls.. it was because of the weather.. decided not to eat there for breakfast.. a bit of extra crunch in your cereal? Struggled back out the car and left.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canton, NY

Okay hotel to stay

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Facilities
One vending machine was not working; the other one offered only one choice (the rest were sold out). The computer in the lobby did not work either. Overall, the facilities are poor. Did not have breakfast there. the hotel staff is very nice and the room was clean.
3 out of 5
by Larry from Aurora, CO

Nice hotel is you have pets.

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
We had some challenges with the room housekeeping not replenishing the towels and floor mat. The front desk would provide what was missing. Other than that housekeeping cleaned the room nicely.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madison, Wi

OK room for the price-

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Good location-close to a couple of restaurants
Cons: Cleaning the bathroom
Location: There is a Mexican restaurant next to the motel that wasn't too bad for Pierre, SD- Close to other convenience stores and gas stations.
My son and I stayed at this motel for one night due to the fact that we had a meeting scheduled in Pierre for the day. The room itself was all right until I closed the bathroom door and found several very long black hairs in the corner where housekeeping did not clean. It didn't bother me too much but I am sure it would upset some people. Housekeeping just needs to take a little extra time in the corners.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Dakota

Adequate place to stay.

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: Price.
Nothing outstanding - a place to sleep. Location is okay, small parking area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Orbitz
Nice room and quiet. Very good breakfast. Short of staff.
4 out of 5
by Misty

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Shirley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels