Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Joan from Colleyville, texas

Manure odor

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
The odor was bad. No fans to keep cool. If you are going to do activities in Zella am see the hotels in that town give out a summer pass that gets a family of four at least 100 euro per day in free admissions. Paying more to stay in zell am see is totally worth it in summer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, great restaurant, access to skiing!

Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
The owners and staff are really nice and helpful. The hotel is in a village with easy drive or bus ride to lifts at Kitzbuhl, Kaprun, and Zell am See. The room and bathroom were clean, Austrian standard size and style. The restaurant was really great with delicious food and a balance between casual and classy. Breakfast is also very good with buffet and fresh eggs brought to the table. Small, family run business!
4 out of 5
by Jeffery from NY

Just the Two of Us

Posted Dec 29, 2015 on Hotels
Great getaway for our wedding anniversary.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Marko from Sydney

Solo snow holiday

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels
Pleasant, nicely decorated family run hotel. One stop shop for snow outing - can rent ski gear and buy lift/bus tickets in the hotel. Very reasonable priced food and drink within the hotel. No other facilities (shops, restaurants) in the walking distance but can use the bus service (bus stop across the road) or car to reach nearby villages and snow resorts. No wifi signal in room, woks ok in common areas downstairs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2014
5 out of 5
by Manfred from Kronwieden

Gutes Hotel für Motorradtouren

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
Nettes Personal, sauber, gute Küche.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Karolina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Prisvärt med bra läge

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: Trevlig personal. Bra restaurang. Bra läge och pris.
Cons: Wi-fi fungerade i lobbyn, inte på rummet. Ok klimat i hotellet men ingen luftkonditionering som kan kontrolleras på rummet.
Location: Finns hur mycket som helst att göra i detta område, kolla upp Hohe Tauern för tips.
Stannade två nätter, valde hotellet då det var ett bra pris inkl frukost och då läget passade mig utmärkt. Jag kom söderifrån via Grossglockner Hochalpenstrasse och skulle sedan besöka Krimmlerfallen innan jag åkte norrut via Pass Thurm.