Ratings based on 288 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2020
I liked the history of the hotel and its beautiful courtyard.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2020 by Danielle Joekema, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2020
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 29, 2020 by Danielle Joekema, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind rating!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wilmington, DE

Posted Feb 14, 2020
The property was quaint & historical. Nice garden, quiet. Staff was pleasant & helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2020 by Danielle Joekema, Hotel Management
Dear Carol, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We would love to meet you again! Kind regards, Danielle Joekema Front Office Team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2020
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2020 by Danielle Joekema, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for the great rating! If there is anything we can do for you, please let us know. Kind regards, Danielle Joekema Front Office Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good place to Stay with walking distance to Floating Bridge

Posted Jan 22, 2020 on HomeAway
The staff was friendly and they even gave us a welcome drink upon checking in. Very colorful rooms and the common area had swimming pool and trees. Felt like a resort. There's a restaurant at the vicinity so you don't need to go out if you're tired. I highly recommend Hotel Klooster. Danki Mashu Danki!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cutest boutique hotel!

Posted Nov 28, 2019 on Hotels
We booked Klooster after a terrible experience with Airbnb and we were so happy with our experience! The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating - we asked for an adapter & a wine opener on two separate occasions and they were so helpful. The hotel itself is SO cute, situated in the best part of Willemstad - the area you absolutely want to stay in if you come to curacao. We were a short walk away from all of the fun parts of Pietermaai each night. We walked to dinner and drinks every night and it was so fun and felt so safe. The room was adorable with a pink accent wall, beautiful tile, TWO showers, shelves & a hanging space for our clothes. The bed was comfortable, and the AC kept the room perfectly cool. The hotel is setup where the rooms are on the perimeter of an open air courtyard and this was so cool to walk through each night, and there were tables outside of your doors so we had coffee on the patio every morning. 12/10 experience, would absolutely only stay here on our next trip to curacao!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2019 by Lieke team t' Klooster, Hotel Management
Dear Kandace, Thank you for sharing your enthusiastic review with Boutique Hotel t' Klooster. It is great to hear all of these kind words. We are looking forward to welcome you again soon. Kind regards, Lieke team t' Klooster
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2019 by Lieke team t' Klooster, Hotel Management
Thank you for rewarding us with this generous rating! Yours faithfully, Lieke team t' Klooster
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A comfortable experience

Posted Aug 7, 2019 on Hotels
I needed a hotel in the area. I was not in Curacao on a vacation but needed to be centrally located. It was a boutique hotel that was perfect for my needs. The hotel was clean, the bed was comfortable and the front end staff was amazing. Sharon, who works in the front end was terrific! The breakfast buffet very good. And the courtyard by the pool was a relaxing oasis.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2019 by Hotel 't Klooster, Hotel Management
Dear Marc, Thank you for your review! We were happy to have you here! Furthermore, I will tell sharon that you have mentioned her, it will make her day. We are glad that you had a good experience at our hotel. Lastly, I wish you lots of luck back home. Kind regards, Joy Front Office team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2019
Staff helpful; Public areas very nice. Very clean & quiet hotel. Very good bed. I think that the rooms should be renovated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2019 by Hotel 't Klooster, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your review! We are glad to hear that you liked our hotel! We hope you had a great time on curacao. Furthermore, we will take your feedback into concideration. We already started with renovating the kitchens! Furthermore, we hope to see you again some time. Kind regards, Joy Front Office team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2019
I felt really safe at the property. I have no negative comments
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2019 by Hotel 't Klooster, Hotel Management
Thank you for your amazing review! We hope to welcome you again. Kind regards, Front office Team