Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Pieter from Pretoria, South Africa

DO NOT BOOK THIS HOTEL - FALSE ADVERTISING

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
I will not recommend this hotel to anyone! The room that is advertised on Hotels.com is not the room we got! The room is very very dirty and I checked out after the 1st morning because I could not let my family stay is such dirty room! ( We arrived late and there ar no other close by hotels that we could stay at that moment). I've attached photos of what we booked on Hotels.com and the actual room we got! TERRIBLE!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Pieter, Thank you for taking the time to review the Wartburger Hotel. We appreciate your feedback and take it very seriously when your needs have not been met as our aim is to ensure customer satisfaction. We are currently looking into the matter. Your comments have been forwarded to Senior Management for review. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience that you may have encountered on this occasion. We value your support and can only express the hope that you will return for us to exceed your expectations. Warm Regards Staff and Management The Wartburger Hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Jamie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sibusiso Goes to Wartburg

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
Sadly i found a huge cockroach which i killed, left it ion the floor. Secondly the lack of communication between Hotels.com and the Hotel was discomforting on arrival as the voucher had not reached the hotel at my arrival time. The state of the mattress for the other bed was in the least shocking, the mattress needs to be replaced.
4 out of 5
by Sue from Amanztoti

Wartburger Hof Hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Hotels
Comfortable very clean room with all necessary amenities. Hotel has lovely grounds. Good food in a la carte restaurant and super breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Businessman travelling from Cape Town

Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels
Everything was great except for the bathroom shower - the shower curtain did not reach to the level of the bath rim, and the water would change temperature without warning or touching the taps.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall good.

Posted Dec 24, 2012 on Hotels
1. They need to have a wheel chair on site, as my elderly Grandmother had to walk very far to her room. 2 Staff need morning training in the breakfast restaurant, we were asked 3 times what we wanted & they still got it wrong. Overall had a great stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本、名古屋

宿泊しなかった

Posted Mar 19, 2016
長距離バスから降りた町からあまりに遠く、宿泊しなかった。 公共交通機関で来る客についての案内がほしい。
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2016 by Marketing Coordinator, Hotel Management
各位ゲスト、 Wartburgerホフホテルでのあなたのレビューをありがとうございました。 シニアマネジメントは、公共交通機関での問題を調査するために持って来られてきました。私たちは、あなたが経験したことがありご迷惑をおかけして申し訳ございませんしたいと思います。 私たちは、あなたが私達にあなたの大切なビジネスを取り戻す機会を提供することを願っています。 敬具 スタッフと管理 Wartburgerホフホテル