Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Charming family hospitality

Posted Sep 14, 2016
The son was very welcoming and helpful and the father cooked up a wonderful roast rabbit and chicken cacciatore
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Helens, England

Wonderful warm welcome!

Posted Oct 16, 2015
Arriving at La Locanda was a wonderfully warm experience. Manuel met us and immediately came out to help with our luggage. Throughout our stay he couldn't do enough for us. We were treated like old friends. The room was comfortable and spacious, the bathroom spotlessly clean and well appointed with good lighting. We were the only guests that evening but were offered the full dinner menu. It was a rainy and chilly evening and a log fire had been made in the great hearth in the dining room with our table placed in front of it. Our meal was delicious - Italian home cooking at it's best, cooked by Manuel's brother Simone. The same with breakfast the next day - nothing was too much trouble. This family business is a jewel to be prized - a real find and our only regret was that we had only booked the one night prior to returning to Pisa for our flight home. It was a lovely memorable end to our Italian holiday. Thankyou Manuel and family! We hope to return again one day!
4 out of 5
by Stepen from Bothell,Wa USA

Excellent stay!

Posted May 11, 2015 on Hotels
3 great days. Excellent service, food and accommodation. A little out of the way but well worth the trouble.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Bel posto, gestito da proprietari molto simpatici e soprattutto efficentissimi.
5 out of 5
by Mario from Salzburg

Haus mit Geschichte und Charme

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Wir haben uns dieses Hotel auf unserer Wanderung auf den Camino Francesco gegönnt und waren sehr positiv überrascht. Das Hotel ist in einem ehrwürdigen geschichtsträchtigen Haus untergebracht und wird von drei äußerst freundlichen Männern geführt (ich glaube es handelt sich um Vater und Söhne). Wir wurden mehr wie Gäste der Familie behandelt, denn als Kunden. Das Abendessen war reichlich und fantastisch gekocht. Aufgrund des Alters ist das Haus nicht klinisch sauber, wird aber mit großer Sorgfalt gereinigt (man merkt dabei auch die Liebe der Männer zu diesem Haus). Gerade die Geschichte des Hauses macht aber einen besonderen Charme aus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Roma

Bellissimo casale immerso nel verde

Posted Dec 16, 2015
Pros: Praticamente tutto.. il camino all'entrata.. la stanza composta da un salone, da un disimpegno, un bagno e una stanza da letto. Colori meravigliosi.
Cons: Nessuno. E' perfetto.
Ottima struttura, immersa nel verde. Personale disponibilissimo, gentile, accogliente. Sembra di stare a casa. Stanze meravigliose con annessi servizi comodi e funzionali. Arredato con gusto e con molta attenzione anche ai minimi particolari. Ambienti pulitissimi. Le stanze sono fornite di qualsiasi cosa.. anche di mini-biblioteche con libri di vario genere. Abbiamo usufruito anche della colazione che prevedeva sia salato che dolce... abbondante, ottima.. insomma il tutto in un ambiente di assoluta calma e tranquillità. Si consiglia assolutamente per ritemprarsi, rilassarsi e passare un fine settimana meraviglioso. Complimenti.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from motala

Bättre frukost vare önskvärt

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: Personalen vänlighet och atmosfären
Cons: Frukost är usel.
Location: Bösöka Gubbio ,Assisi, Perugia.
Under var vistelse väder var inte bra och kallt. Enligt hotel manager det är förbjudet i Italien att värma upp hotel efter 1 Maj.Så vi frös.
5 out of 5
by Simona from Gorizia

ambiente splendido

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels
soggiorno piacevolissimo nella bellissima struttura, cibo eccellente, accoglienti e gentilissimi i proprietari.
5 out of 5
by giacomo from capelle

Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels
Prima.Bedden wel aan modernisering toe. Muziek in dinerkamer luid en nogal persoonlijk, jazz, niet door iedereen gewaardeerd.