Ratings based on 1,599 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2018
Stayed 4 years ago and had a lovely room on 4th floor at the back, so chose to stay here again upon our return to Paris. This time we were given a very basic, rather shabby room on 2nd floor at front - so noisy throughout the night that we hardly slept for our 3 nights stay due to outside noise from bistro next door, people, traffic and the dustmen that arrive every morning between 5.30 & 6.30am. Kettle provided and 2 mugs, one of which was chipped, but no tea, coffee or spoons. On the plus side the staff were courteous which is more than can be said for the staff at St. George’s Cafe up the road who were really rude!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2018
Great location to 2 different metro stops! Staff was very accommodating and room was awesome for our one night here. Especially loved the little sitting ledge when you open the window
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen

Posted May 21, 2018
Comfortable hotel nice premium room with excellent helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Happy Room with Happy Rate

Posted Apr 27, 2018
Cons: yes, just the bed i think to soft for chub like me!
Nice small room with good ventilation. Good access to transport with walk-able distance to metro. Good access to food and backpacker like me as Carefour Express is just opposite hotel. Neighbourhood also walkable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Conveniently located hotel with helpful staff

Posted Apr 25, 2018
Hotel had a great location, close to Gare de Nord and Montmartre, making it easy to get around. Lots of great restaurants and bars close by, with a supermarket across the road. Staff were friendly and helpful. Room was a good size, had a great shower and a mini fridge which was a bonus. Our room needed a lick of paint and a few touch ups aesthetically, but was perfect for our one night stay and the price. Would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to restaurants, museums and theat

Posted Apr 5, 2018
I stayed for 3 nights in a single room. Excelent service. Good wifi. Very good location to visit Paris. Near restaurants and coffee shops. Very clean. Noisy during the night, as you can hear everything in between rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida, USA

Just what we needed

Posted Mar 15, 2018
We enjoyed at our stay in August 2017 at the Hotel France Albion. The staff was excellent, hotel was very welcoming and in a quiet area. The breakfast was very enjoyable and an easy meal versus trying to decipher the menus and deal with waiters at the cafes. The room and elevator are small compared to USA hotels, if you have a ton of luggage you will need to be creative. Beds were comfortable, lots of TV channels to browse (mostly in French of course), good Wifi, good A/C, close to metro station and walkable distance to Montmartre. We will most likely stay here on our next visit to Paris! Two factors that made this a four-star stay--the bathroom was begging to be re-done, mostly because of stained caulk around the tub to missing tiles around the tub. Definitely not the worst I've seen, though. And secondly the laundry machines were out of service during our stay, which was one of the reasons I chose the hotel However, the staff lent us an iron and we washed our clothes by hand in the tub, and the cleaning staff was kind enough to make sure our damp clothes dried successfully. Also it sounded like there's a charge of about 10euros to use the machine, which is a little steep to me but I would have gladly paid rather than wash by hand (see photo :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Good experience in quiet location

Posted Mar 9, 2018 on Hotels
I have used this little hotel many times now. It seems to have gone a bit more upmarket with décor, etc and more expensive. I liked it better before when it had a little lounge area, which is now the manager's office. But I will still use it again next time in Paris
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Vacation

Posted Mar 8, 2018 on Hotels
Friendly and helpful service great location close to metro. Room was nice and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a great area

Posted Mar 6, 2018
Spacious room close to the metro just a short ride to major attractions, in the fun foodie 9th district. The bed was super comfortable and there's even a mini fridge and hairdryer in the room. Great value for the price ($100 CAD/night + tax)! Loved the tiny 12 person restaurant across the road - one of our best meals in Paris and very reasonably priced.