Ratings based on 457 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access to main strip

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: The nicest thing was the good quality room darkening shades.
Cons: No improvement necessary.
Location: Just a block off main strip, so was very quiet. Attractions and shows were all within 5 minutes.
First time Clarion customer, highly recommend to everyone. Beds very comfortable, nice shower with good water pressure, good room darkening shades, safe, microwave, refrigerator. The breakfast buffet was huge and replenished often. They made popcorn and cookies every night for all the guests. Was the nicest experience I've had in the last few years.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from detroit

superb!

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Great Hotel! Great continental breakfast, pool stays open till 2 a.m., great value!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Favorite hotel during our road trip.

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: Good food, friendly staff, quiet and clean room
Cons: Just wished the remote for the TV had a "guide" button. Don't realize you'll miss it til you don't have one. It's really a minor inconvenience though.
Location: It's in Pigeon Forge, lots to do and see. Dollywood, the Great Smokey Mountains are nearby, helicopter tours, wax museums, and other tourist stuff.
We were on a road trip in the South, which included being in Tennessee for the eclipse. When we arrived, we were greeted by a very helpful and friendly staff. After we got our keys, we headed to our room. It was clean, quiet, and smelled nice. We had a good-sized refrigerator and a great bathroom layout. I loved how the toilet was in a separate space next to the shower and sink area. Even though our room was next to the ice and vending machines, we did not hear them. The next morning, we headed down to breakfast. When we entered the dining area, to our right was a table with a little checklist of food items. Turns out, they make custom omelets! They were great, along with the usual trays of sausage, biscuits, cereals, waffle makers, fresh fruit, coffee, and fruit juices. This ended up being the best hotel of our whole trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New jersey

Clarion great location

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Had a great time at the hotel the staff was super friendly great area to be in great Mexican restaurant across the street and a good breakfast at the hotel I enjoyed the scrambled eggs and bacon my kids enjoyed the fresh donuts the outdoor and indoor we're a welcome surprise and my son enjoyed the weight room again thank you for such a pleasont stay'
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from detroit

Nice hotel centrally located.

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Stayed at this hotel on a visit to Cal Ripken. Staff was amazing so patient with a team of 12 year old boys. Accommodating every request we had i.e. Early check in, meeting room, late housekeeping. Spacious room and bathroom. Absolutely no complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Princeton, WV

Wonderful hotel and so close to everything.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
I was absolutely blown away by the staff at this hotel. The Manager himself went above and beyond to provide an extremely comfortable stay. So impressed to see him serving guests and cleaning tables during the free breakfast for the guests. The room was spotless and the pool was perfect! We were close to everything in Pigeon Forge which is so nice when traveling with a child. We will definitely be returning to this hotel when ever we come back to the Smokies. I would recommend it to anyone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with excellent location.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Loved everything about the hotel. The staff was very friendly and courteous. Room and hotel was very clean. Delicious breakfast. Had nice pools for kids. Within walking distance to lots of things.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient Location

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Breakfast, Cleanliness, Quiet
Location: Close to all Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg attractions
Hotel was very comfortable. Rooms were clean, it was quiet at night, the pool area is great and the breakfast was awesome!
5 out of 5
by charlotte

Great place to stay

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
Very clean and so nice. We found our new favorite.
5 out of 5
by Ted

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
All good except elevator was broke and we were on 5th floor.