Ratings based on 374 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Murphy, NC

poor maintaince and service.

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: good breakfast and clean room, friendly staff person.
Cons: Maintenance
Loud annoying hum in room, sounded like it was coming from the outside balcony light. Notified front desk and was told nothing could be done about it and was hung up on. Turned heater fan on to constant to try and mask sound but it did not help. No offer of another room was made, which would have rectified the situation.. Noise finally quit at sunup. Toilet seat was broken as well as the ice machine. This is a large older motel and maintenance is probably an issue, there were vacant rooms available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Awesome hotel close to everything

Posted Dec 11, 2017
This hotel is right in the middle of the strip and most things are within walking distance. Great room, great pool and hot tub. Breakfast was also delicious. Will absolutely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marion VA

dinner and a show

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Pros: close to all attraction
Cons: maybe more handicap parking spaces
Location: Dollywood, shops, restaurant, dinner shows and more
over night stay for a dinner show wonderful room quite and convent to all locations. The breakfast was great, plenty to eat and drank. recommend to all travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from bath,pa

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Pros: comfort and location
Location: everything was nearby.and easy to get to....
comfort and secure ot of fun and seen lalot of shows.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ky

convenience to the shows and activities we love.

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Pros: the convenience to everything, the breakfast, the cleanliness and oh the security!! loved the security measures.
Location: dixie stampede, comedy barn, the island, and lots of other attractions and shows. great place to stay!
the check in was superb. the room was pretty clean i just found a starburst candy wrapper by the bed and my son found another piece of something. otherwise it was clean. one annoying thing was that our room phone would ring often and we unplugged it. no one knew we were there and we were not expecting calls. the room was smaller than i thought it would be, but it suited the need. i would definitely recommend it to all my friends. the breakfast was outstanding! i loved staying there. we did have somewhat of a glitch with one of our keys, but it was not really a big deal.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfort in a great location

Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Hotels
My family and I stayed here two nights while visiting Dollywood for the first time. The hotel has a great location, so close to everything (Dollywood, Dixieland Stampede, Wax museum, Trolley station, etc) while blocking out noise! The front office staff was very welcoming and gave us cookies and coffee upon arrival. Our room was lovely and looked newly renovated, except (oddly) for the bathroom door that was showing wear. Our room had a large fridge, microwave, and small kitchen sink area that was a total bonus. The beds were comfortable. The balcony overlooking the mountains and changing leaves was a serious plus! I enjoyed taking my coffee out on the balcony in the morning to enjoy the scenes. As parents traveling with two small kids, my husband and I appreciated having a private, well lit, balcony with chairs at night so we could stay up when the kids went to bed early. Our girls loved the pool and the large hot tub. Breakfast was a good variety of hot and cold items. The ladies working the breakfast area were delightful. The only reason I didn't give it a 5 was because our room wasn't made up between nights. We were gone from 11-5, but the maids never came. We decided not to complain because we didn't want to have to leave after being out all day. Otherwise, it was a great stay! We would stay here again on the mountain side!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Gerald

Comfortable stay at Comfort Inn

Posted Oct 3, 2017 on Hotels
Nice clean room, mountain view,with its own balcony. Close to attractions. Reasonably priced
4 out of 5
by JEFFREY L.

Nice place

Posted Sep 28, 2017 on Hotels
Nice stay only issue was elevator went down on Friday night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2017 on Hotels