Ratings based on 1,463 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: Outdoor pool and hotel staff
Great place for kids to have fun after spending the morning the hiking in the mountains.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Loved the water park.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Breakfast and water park/slides
Cons: It was a bit slippery. Maybe do what splash country does to the bottom of their water park.
Had children from the age of 2 to 14. Everyone had a great time. We will be back. And it wasn't expensive. Great breakfast that was included too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamersville, OH

Loved the pools!

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The pools and the water slides were wonderful! My kids had a lot of fun! Room was a little small, and the shower/tub didn't drain very well, but overall we would book again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Douglasville

Great place to stay

Posted Aug 3, 2017
With the on property water activity, there is plenty to do for the whole family. Great breakfast, great staff. Will stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2017 by Becca Skinner, Manager on Duty, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving us a review about your stay and we are very pleased that you had a good time. With the breakfast bar, 2 water slides, Kiddie Splash-away Bay area, 2 outdoor pools and indoor pool, and our property's location we are a great choice for families with children of all ages. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KY

Fun water park

Posted Aug 3, 2017
This hotel was obviously understaffed. We arrived after check in time and were told our room wasn't ready. They were unable to give us an estimate for when it would be ready. Waited for thirty minutes with two toddlers in the lobby.the young man checking us in seemed at a loss as to what to do or say. Our toddlers needed a nap everyday and we tried to play as long as possible so our room could be cleaned while we were out. Our room was never cleaned before 2:30p which messed with our naps and meant the room wasn't cleaned well with five people being in it. Upon check out I was asked how my stay was. I said mediocre. The young woman at the counter paused for a beat then informed me my receipt would be emailed. If it weren't for the good price and nice pools we would not return. We still may not.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2017 by Becca Skinner, Manager on Duty, Hotel Management
Thank you for letting us know the issues you had while here with us. I apologize on behalf of the staff and I am glad you brought it to our attention so we can better address it. The late check in issues we are definitely currently working on. We are hiring more housekeeping staff and will be able to handle the larger check in numbers. I am so sorry that you had to experience it while we are still in a process of adapting to the larger number of rooms. I will also address the late stay over service with our housekeeping managers. I sincerely hope that you choose to come back and stay with us again and give us another chance. Thank you again for taking the time to give us your feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from ky

Posted Jul 28, 2017
the kids loved the pool and water slides, great breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Great for families!

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Will definitely stay here again! We loved the water park and the indoor pool and hot tub. It was in a great location, close to all the entertainment!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NICE NEW HOTEL, ELEVATOR WAS HAVING SOME ISSUES

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Cons: Elevators up and running
We stayed one night, and wished it was a week long vacation. The hotel was nice and new, pools/slides well maintained and safe. Great place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WV

Awesome pool and super clean!

Posted Jul 9, 2017
We loved our stay. The room was very clean and nicely updated. The pool area was awesome for our kids and was brand new. There were nice water slides, an excellent kiddie pool area, and a separate pool. Hotel was very close to area attractions. Breakfast in the morning was also nice and had options beyond a typical continental breakfast. Our family would stay again. Bedding is clean and new, but not super cozy. I'll bring some blankets next trip ;).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Great for Families

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was great - water park was phenomenal! Nice views of the mountains and the nearby ferris wheel.
Cons: The temperature in our room was hard to keep low and the flow of air meant that not everyone was comfortable.
Location: Very close to all of the fun in Pigeon Forge but removed enough to provide peace.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the new portion of this hotel. The water park was a ton of fun and the perfect escape for families looking to relax between other outings.