Ratings based on 1,861 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Rooms were clean, cool and the view of the river was amazing!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2018 by manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We are delighted that you enjoyed the view from your balcony, and your visit with us. We look forward to your next stay with us!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lula, GA

Quick getaway

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Check in and out was very fast and easy. Rooms were outdated but for the price paid and for last minute booking I couldn’t complain. Only thing I would recommend for a change soon would be that the mattresses were too soft. Wasn’t just one of the beds in our room but both. Other than if you have to have a firm bed to sleep well this is a great place for a good price. Also the Continental breakfast was good with some hot options. On the river with semi private balconies and close enough to walk to Dixie Stampede, shopping and other attractions. The area has several moonshine distillery’s and wineries for sampling and tours if that’s what you like to do.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2018 by manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. Our new Rise and Shine breakfast has been very popular with our guests and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed it. We hope to see you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b’ham, al.

Nice facility close to entertainment and good plac

Posted Feb 16, 2018
Great staff and Logan Webb went beyond duties and helped my wife with a light to help her see better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2018 by manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. Our staff prides themselves on providing our guests with a warm welcome and a pleasant stay. Logan will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ky

Nice, quiet hotel

Posted Feb 13, 2018
The staff is so awesome! The room was huge and the balcony by the creek so nice. The layout of the hotel is a little awkward but really nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2018 by manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for such a warm review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff prides themselves on providing our guests with a pleasant stay, and will be happy to hear that you had a nice visit with us. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anderson, SC

We loved being close to the river!!

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Logan at check-in and out was awesome! He put us where we’d have the best experience it was amazing!! Thank you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2018 by manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us. Logan is always at the ready with helpful suggestions, and to make sure that our guests have a memorable stay. We will be happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Come back and see us again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Byron Ga

Wonderful Hotel on the river

Posted Feb 12, 2018
I think a new fill valve in the toilet to keep the noise down would have been better and the cable TV kept going in and out on certain channels during movies.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2018 by manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We do apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay, and hope that our staff was able to quickly address those issues. We hope to see you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from athens tn

Disappointment

Posted Feb 12, 2018
The elevator was down , the ice machine on our floor was down to be able to get ice we would have to take the stairs to the 4 th floor and several open rooms and they book room beside room instead of spreading them out
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2018 by manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We do apologize for the inconvenience of the elevator being down during your stay. Our guests comfort is always a top priority. However, when we experience severe weather like heavy rain and flooding we do need to stop the elevator for a short time to ensure guest safety. We do hope that you will allow us to provide your lodging needs again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Hotel was nice and comfortable for our stay. Very affordable. I will stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the review. We are happy to hear that you found your stay to be comfortable, and a great value. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Pontiac, IL

Nice hotel with a great breakfast.

Posted Jan 11, 2018
Pros: Close to Dollywood.
Cons: Toilet and tub space is really small.
Location: So handy for restaurants, shopping and Dollywood.
The suite provided nice space for the 5 family members staying together. The breakfast area and offerings were very nice as was the lady serving!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We are delighted you found your room to be accommodating and spacious during your stay. Our new Rise and Shine breakfast is quickly becoming a guest favorite and we are happy you enjoyed it as well! Come back and see us again soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Theta,TN

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2018
It was very nice stay, I loved being beside the river. I just didn’t like that you had to walk across the street to eat breakfast, it was freezing, and yes I understand we stayed New Year’s Eve,but other than that it was very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2018 by manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We are delighted that you enjoyed the view of the river outside of your room, and had a nice stay with us. We hope to see you on your next trip to the Smokies!