Ratings based on 1,574 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Great place to stay. Great location. Clean rooms, friendly staff. Beautifully scenery. Great breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great budget hotel!

Posted Jan 14, 2018
I was looking to save a buck and saw the good reviews on this hotel. It is definitely a good deal for the money! The room was clean, mattresses are zipped (I’m a bedbug worrier, so that was quite soothing), and the pool was nice. The breakfast was a good spread - eggs, sausage and biscuits, as well as the traditional continental fare. The real winner of this hotel are the guinea fowl. Although there are geese and ducks in the nearby river that you can feed, the guineas come right up to you like lap dogs - they’ll let you pet them, even! The quirky birds made the experience very memorable. If I was in the area again, trying to keep costs down, I’d stay here in a heartbeat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mississippi

Posted Jan 6, 2018
We always stay at this location and the room sizes are great. However the floor was really dirty and at 6 one morning I had to go to front desk in 17 degree temps, and get toilet paper because it wasn’t restocked the day before. There were buttons on the floor that didn’t match any of our cloths and red hair which non of us have.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Great place to stay. Will be back for sure! Clean and great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from va

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Pros: The children enjoyed swimming in the pool. The continental breakfast included a large buffet.
Cons: The beds were listed as queen size but were actually barely full size.
We stayed one night - after attending the Dixie Stampede dinner show.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wpb, florida

Great location on main road

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Very nice hotel, great staff, I was very impressed with our stay of 4 nights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottsboro, Al.

Excellent

Posted Dec 25, 2017
Pros: Location
Great price and location. Very clean and excellent staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bishop Ga

Posted Dec 22, 2017
Friendly staff, clean facility, excellent breakfast......will definitely stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from somerset ky

Clean rooms. Motel is in great shape

Posted Dec 22, 2017
Pros: Clean rooms. Great staff.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Great location. Close to everything.
This motel has a great appearance. It’s pool is a good size and well kept. Our family will stay here again. Breakfast was good. Plenty of variety. Hot and cold.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Upon arrival, there was a problem with our room, but it was corrected and we were given a new room. Everything else was great and we had a good weekend. Breakfast was always good and the staff was always very nice and friendly.