Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arkansas

Ok

Posted Sep 19, 2017
LODGE ROOM was ok but crammed with bunkbeds! Clean, comfortable except i didnt realize i booked a lodge room (mostly my fault for not reading every detail). We have two small dogs and the unit was perfect for them and us. On the negative, no one explained or sent any info where check in was, thank goodness for google, the directions from the check in people to the "lodge" were confusing also. Some how we booked a "ticket to paradise" package that included free stuff (meal ice cream, etc) but no one ever told us what when where etc or ANYTHING about it and we were so tired during check in we forgot to ask. So i would recommend but be more prepared for next time, location is out a bit but central to everything. Our lodge co-guests were a bit loud and their dog barked till midnight he was alone in room below us but they partied in the parking lot. The door locking mechanism (some wifi code lock thing) wouldnt work, the guy fuxing it was nice and pleasant, but im not sure that helped, ma Be because no one explained how to unlock and lock the door, just left us to fugure out which we happened to get get to work accidentally occassionally by attemping every combo of button pushes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Posted Sep 16, 2017
We had a great time did a lot of sight seeing and loved the shows we took in in Pigeon Forge
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice mountain getaway

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Excellent price for what we stayed in it's a little far from downtown but very quiet and relaxing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Easy to find , great place to stay

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Nice ,clean, staff was great
Cons: Nothing ,everything was perfect
Location: Locaction was awesome and it was only 10-15 minutes from the main drag strip
The only thing that wasn't good was the wifi ,but look ,you are in the mountains so that is to be expected. It was very private, quiet and easy to find. When I booked with Eden Crest I thought I was just getting a one room cabin that was going to be cramped up and small but when we got there it was anything but.I could have had at least 6 more people with me and we would have all been very comfortable, it had everything we needed washer, dryer , microwave, 3 televisions, pool table, dish washer.......etc.I would highly recommend this place to anyone looking to vacation in the Smokeys!!! Thank you Eden Crest it was awesome!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay, once you get there.

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
The beginning of the trip was a little rough. We used the directions the Eden crest app told us to take. Once we reached the gate we didn't know the code to enter it so we had to call and of course we had no phone service. We had to drive until we got a single bar(we don't ever have trouble with cell service with att). Once we got ahold of them they gave us the code and we went in. Then came the next problem, we didn't even know what cabin was ours. There were a lot of cabins next to each other and marked with different names. We had to go back out till we had service again and call to find out which one was ours. Apparently they had emailed most of the info to me but after driving and using gps on my phone and then not having service, I never got to see the emails. So I definitely recommend checking that before you get into the mountains. The rest of the trip was great besides struggling to connect to wifi to FaceTime our kids. The cabin was awesome, plenty of room and if you can't afford to eat out, the cabin has everything you need to make meals there. Not much of a view from our cabin but there are other ones that have better views.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from West Georgia

Beautiful Cabin (Beary Cozy) Nice View

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: It isn't a hotel, I like that its a Cabin.
Cons: A few more towels per bath and the heat pump isn't much good at 28 degree.
Nice experience, staff was pleasant, cabin was clean and fully stocked kitchen.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A dream that became a nightmare

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Nothing, the whole neighborhood were looking at us with attitude because of my dog.
We made a reservation and paid for a cabin in the woods including pet fee and they gave us a condo in the middle of the city where pets were not allowed. We came back one day earlier due to the dissatisfaction.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loved this place!

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
This place was perfect for our weekend getaway!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Orbitz
Loved this place the only thing we did not like was "no WiFi .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great getaway!!

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Great place! Will definitely go back! Enjoyed relaxing away from busyness but activities were close by too!!