Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Peaceful and serene

Posted Nov 17, 2017
We loved the location of our cabin. Easily accessible from the main part of town. Very quiet and relaxing. Enjoyed every minute of our getaway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017 by Eden Crest, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. These reviews are very important to us as they advise us on where we excel and where we may improve. We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy day to share your comments. Our team strives to provide each guest with an exceptional escape to paradise! We look forward to seeing you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Palm Beach, FL

Great Cabin up high in the mountains!

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: privacy, clean - easy
Cons: later check out time?!
Location: too many to list - the cabin comes with a coupon book and even an app with listings of things to do. We went to Dollywood! -
This little cabin could not have been more adorable and perfect for our stay! - we loved it! - it was private, cozy, super cozy, fireplace really warms up the whole place and it was well equipped and very clean! - Eden Crest does a great job with keeping up the property well stocked and maintained - plenty of towels, well equipped kitchen and a nice welcome gift - ! Definitely coming back. Also a great real estate investment!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Eden Crest, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. These reviews are very important to us as they advise us on where we excel and where we may improve. We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy day to share your comments. Our team strives to provide each guest with an exceptional escape to paradise! We look forward to seeing you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Time away from home

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Loved the cabin next to the cascades. Enjoyed shopping in Pigeon Forge.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2017 by Eden Crest, Hotel Management
We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with Eden Crest. Our staff strive very hard to make our guests vacation experience the best that it can be. We always love to hear such great positive feedback. We look forward to having you come stay with us again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Murphy, NC

Both of my sons got Falliculitis staph

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Called them to tell them my two sons go falliculitic and they never called me back
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2017 by Eden Crest, Hotel Management
We are not aware of any calls from a guest informing us that their children got a rash from their use of the hot tub. We are sorry to hear that the children are enduring an irritating rash. Unfortunately children and sensitive skin can get a rash when using a chemically treated hot tub. We drain, refill with fresh water and treat each hot tub with bromine. We use bromine which can be very irritating to skin when over exposed to it, like remaining in the hot tub for longer than recommended usage. According to the Association of Pool & Spa Professionals (APSP) young children should limit use of the hot tub to 5 minutes. While we are not aware of their exact age or circumstances surrounding the incident we would encourage the children to avoid prolonged use of hot tubs that use chlorine or bromine. Again we are sorry to hear about the unfortunate incident.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

Terrible Experience and the Worst Customer Service

Posted Nov 6, 2017
These guys seem to have a lot of "policies and procedures"they go by, BUT they have completely forgotten about the importance of customer service. I could tell after I spoke to the manager that he is definitely not going to receive any awards for developing a winning team. My family and I had a terrible experience and were actually treated like 2nd class citizens because we paid through Expedia. I travel ALOT this property needs a major overhaul in their customer service practices. If you do stay here HOPE you don't have any problems the manager and the staff he has trained will be unwilling to help you. Also, there are so many rules and guidelines you have to go by just to check out of this place it's definitely not worth staying as a few day getaway. Beyond Disappointed!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by Eden Crest, Hotel Management
We are very sorry to hear that you had any issues or difficulties during your visit to the Smoky Mountains. Our staff strives to provide each guest with a wonderful vacation experience. Our records show that you called in the evening to report that a TV stopped working. Our staff tried to walk you through changing the input setting since guests occasionally change it unintentionally. The troubleshooting attempts were unsuccessful. Due to the issue not being an emergency, and the call was after normal business hours, we informed you that someone would be out the next morning. You accepted the timeline without hesitation. Our maintenance staff arrived the next morning and was able to quickly change the input and the TV was immediately functioning again. We are sorry that you had any issues but our staff worked quickly to address your concerns.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

location is great

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Pros: Spacious, clean and near attractions
Cons: Hidden fees and check in process
Location: Dolly wood, downtown Gatlinburg and Smoky Mountain National Forest
This property is very close to Dollywood and would be a great place to stay for a larger family. On the plus side, it was very spacious and clean. We had a ping pong table in our space and a indoor/outdoor pool, pool table and gym space in walking distance. A short drive to downtown Gatlinburg and the Smoky Mountain National Forest. That said, there were some disappointments as well. We have taken to staying in more of these home like spaces without front desk staff, as they are often comparable to hotel prices. This property has hidden fess, which many do, so beware! Over 100$ in addition to the price listed on Expedia, listed as property fees. I am usually cautious about this but somehow missed it here. Also, on the day of check in, we did not receive our email for check in and had to call. The service agent somehow made it seem as if I was at fault, as they needed me to again provide my credit card info. That agent emailed the check in info but we then never received our entry code and had to call back again and after a LONG wait for that person to contact security, we finally got in. The property is also a little dated but everything was in good shape. Not sure I would stay here again, lots of options in the area and in nearby Gatlinburg.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Eden Crest, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are glad that you did enjoy your stay. We do apologize for any inconvenience during your stay regarding any miscommunication regarding the fees, it is standard for cleaning fees and such to be add as is the industry standard. We will always strive to provide our guests with a great vacation experience and continue to make improvements whenever we fall short of that goal. We hope to see you again soon!.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location location location!!

Posted Oct 25, 2017
We stayed in the Bearskin Lodge a 9 bedroom with many updates and it was amazing beautiful. First of all there was some complications with our reservations and Eden Crest took care of my family of 5. We are so thankful for them because they upgraded our cabin for the same cost we were paying before. My family and I will always stay at Eden Crest vacation rentals when visiting Gatlinburg Tennessee. Eden Crest customer service is amazing they’re nice people.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Eden Crest, Hotel Management
We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with Eden Crest. Our staff strive very hard to make our guests vacation experience the best that it can be. We always love to hear such great positive feedback. We look forward to having you come stay with us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean cabin

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Clean, private cabin. Secluded yet still convenient to attractions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Eden Crest, Hotel Management
So glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you back real soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Erlanger, KY

Vacation bliss

Posted Oct 3, 2017
We had a blast, my girlfriend and I will definitely be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Eden Crest, Hotel Management
So glad you enjoyed your stay! Our desire is to provide all our guest with a wonderful vacation experience. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arkansas

Ok

Posted Sep 19, 2017
LODGE ROOM was ok but crammed with bunkbeds! Clean, comfortable except i didnt realize i booked a lodge room (mostly my fault for not reading every detail). We have two small dogs and the unit was perfect for them and us. On the negative, no one explained or sent any info where check in was, thank goodness for google, the directions from the check in people to the "lodge" were confusing also. Some how we booked a "ticket to paradise" package that included free stuff (meal ice cream, etc) but no one ever told us what when where etc or ANYTHING about it and we were so tired during check in we forgot to ask. So i would recommend but be more prepared for next time, location is out a bit but central to everything. Our lodge co-guests were a bit loud and their dog barked till midnight he was alone in room below us but they partied in the parking lot. The door locking mechanism (some wifi code lock thing) wouldnt work, the guy fuxing it was nice and pleasant, but im not sure that helped, ma Be because no one explained how to unlock and lock the door, just left us to fugure out which we happened to get get to work accidentally occassionally by attemping every combo of button pushes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Eden Crest, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay at Eden Crest. We are terribly sorry to hear about the problems you encountered during this stay and have shared your feedback with our management team. Please know we will work hard to correct the issues you have brought to our attention. We will always strive to provide our guests with a great vacation experience and continue to make improvements whenever we fall short of that goal. We hope to see you again soon !