Ratings based on 566 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Great Hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Green Valley HOTEL is a great place to stay. It's close to shopping, food and family fun!! The staff are great too!!! Very friendly!!! If you need a place to stay with your pet I recommend this place!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Knoxville

Needs updates

Posted Nov 3, 2017
The mattress is worn out. You can feel the springs. The chairs next to the table are very dirty. The floor where the table and chairs are looks like it has water damage. The jetted tub was awesome! The staff are very nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from south Carolina

Very Old

Posted Oct 30, 2017
The interior of the rooms was very dated and there were large stains on the carpet. The floor in the bathroom looked as though it needed a good cleaning. The bed spreads had stains on the underside and the sheets were extremely thin. We stayed on the third floor and they don't have an elevator it took us three trips to carry our things which was six sets of steps. The desk clerk was the highlight of the motel. She was very friendly and accommodating. I read some negative reviews and called the motel, I spoke with the manager, she assured me the rooms were updated and I would be happy with the room. Trust me when I say they definitely are not updated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from laurel ms

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Close to Dollywood and mountains. Friendly staff. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

October visit

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Room was clean enough, but not high end. You get what you pay for. My only complaint was that the office closes at night. It was closed before 10:30PM and didn't open on Sunday morning until 8AM, so we had to wait to check out to start our drive home. Closing more than midnight-5AM is inconvenient to some travelers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2017 by Katherine, Hotel Management
I am sorry that you experienced a problem during your stay. We do close our office at night. We have an on site manager that lives on property with a phone number on the office door on how to be reached. As well should you need to check out before the office opens in the morning you can do so by putting your key in the drop box just outside of the office. Again, we are sorry you experienced an issue and will be glad to have you back at Green Valley in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, Tn

Nice Modest Priced Motel

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Our room was nice enough and clean, the staff was friendly, plenty of parking room, and the motel is on the Gatlinburg end of Pigeon Forge. The one down side was the advertised "Heated Pool", which we found to be cold, the water was dirty (bugs and leaves), the bottom looked patched and unpainted, and the concrete around the pool had rough areas that need repaired. The price was modest for the area, and the motel was in a good location for us to be able to easily get to the mountains, yet close enough for dining and entertainment (it does not offer breakfast or any other food). Also of note: the motel office is closed with no staff at night, they leave a note of the door to call a phone number if an emergency occurs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2017 by Katherine, Hotel Management
This is correct we do close our office at night with an onsite manager here to assist should ANY problems arise. Thank you for staying with us here at Green Valley.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Nice

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Nice and quiet. A pet friendly place and close to things to do for children. Stayed here several times. Updates to rooms are nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nc

Lots of noise, molding coming loose, carpet dirty

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Only 1/2 channels worked on tv last 2 days. Tried several times to get someone in offuce, no answer. Had to go to 2nd floor to get ice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marathon Fl

Great value for the price and location

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Great little motel right on the main drag. It's at the end of the main drag if you come from the highway. One of the 6 go cart tracks are next door. They allow pets which was our main reason for staying. We didn't expect much for a sub 60 dollar room. We will certainly go back one day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach

Great hotel at an affordable price

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Comfortable, price, and location.
Cons: Shower drained very slowly so quickly filled with water while trying to shower.
Enjoyed our stay. Clean comfortable and plenty or room. Even though it is an older hotel, everything looked nice and was very comfortable. Great place to stay!