Ratings based on 762 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rossville, GA

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Friendly staff, room was clean and the beds were extremely comfortable. Will definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AL

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Great deal if you need a clean, basic room without all the extras to spend the night. Close to the parkway in Pigeon Forge. Convenient location.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No hot water!!

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Booked in with staff knowing there was no hot water. Then to make things worse was told would be fixed by the am. Still no hot water in the am. Staff, Sabrina and head of housekeeping Jessica very rude and unprofessional in speaking with upset customers. Spoke with Sharon, manager, who acknowledged problems and even said her staff, Sabrina, had been rude to her also. She did apologize for the problems but no offer of anything was made to make things better.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north carolina

Get what you pay for

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Over all mediocre. Ok for the cheap rate. Room is tiny, ok cleanliness... bed was horrible but somewhere to lay your head. If you plan on being in the room a lot probably not a great fit but we’re rarely in the room so it serves its purpose.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Gust house inn was a miserable stay bugs in rooms bed bugs on 2nd floor everything we went through the lobby someone was complaining or checking out because of conditions we were lied to we need a handicapped room with 2 beds that is what we booked and we got there and they said they did not have one with 2 beds and the bath room was so small open the door and there is no room to close the door the door almost hit the tub . Expedia u need to update what u are doing
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville

Heart of Pegion Forge

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Nice location, good for one night stay. But sort of creepy hotel with snobby stuffs. Hair dryet of the rrom was broken
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Friendly staff and clean

Posted Oct 21, 2017
We were not sure about staying because of past reviews, but the new management seems to have turned things around. Very happy with our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2017 by Sharon VanCuren, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words. We are working hard to make sure your stay is enjoyable. Please visit us again soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very dated and worn for the price.

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Dated - worn - wonder if structural issues as floor uneven. No air in lobby or hallways.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2017 by Sharon VanCuren, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. Your feedback helps us make improvements were needed. Please visit us again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis, TN

Nice hotel close to many events

Posted Oct 16, 2017
On very short notice Expedia found a room that met our criteria. We were happy
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2017 by Sharon VanCuren, Hotel Management
Thank you! Please visit us again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Ok, nothing special

Posted Oct 16, 2017
The hotel was o.k. It’s a little bit older hotel so it could use some updating. The room was a good size but the bathroom was very small. The hallway had an odor but the room didn’t thankfully. The breakfast was good and the staff was friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2017 by Sharon VanCuren, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! Your feedback helps us make improvements were needed. Please visit us again soon!