Ratings based on 415 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: Nice and clean. The breakfast menu changed and was very good. Good variety.
Cons: Better coffee pots. The one we had spewed coffee everywhere.
Location: Everything in Pigeon Forge is close, it was just fine.
We were a bit too early for fall colors. We still enjoyed the scenery and Pigeon Forge is a beautiful city. Went to Dollywood and later a dinner show that was great fun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Loyall KY

Uncomfortable beds

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Worst beds ever. Super quiet hotel but they allow pets and they bark often. Very clean though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Byram, MS

Great location

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: All Hampton’s are great.
Cons: Mmmm, can’t think of anything.
Location: Perfect location!
This HI is close to everything, shopping, restaurants, shows. Right across the street from Smoky Mountain Opry (do not miss this show). Very clean, nice folks. Great pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Great location. Staff extremely helpful and friendly. Nice breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Nice Hotel and Pool open after Labor Day!

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Nice hotel with friendly staff and clean rooms. Buffet breakfast available. Pet friendly which was important to us. Pool was open after Labor Day which was a plus! If you are looking for something in the middle of the action for the car shows (like "Shades of the Past") this is not it. You will have to drive just a few blocks to the cruising area. Only complaint; no balcony.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Alabama

Trip to the Smoky Mountains

Posted Aug 23, 2017
My wife and I went to the Pigeon Forge Gatlinburg area for several days. The overall experience was quite nice. Lots of good restaurants and the show / attractions were nice. Had a good time at Dollywood.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, AL

Purchase new bedding.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Breakfast bar was vey nice.
Cons: Bedding
Location: Very close to lots of attractions.
My husband and I were very disappointed to find that the comforter on the bed was very dirty and the sheets appeared to be dingy. The sheets that were changed out were exactly the same. I have stayed at other Hampton Inn's and have never experienced not wanting to sleep in their beds. We actually purchased our own sheets and blanket because we did not feel comfortable sleeping on theirs. Not only were the sheets unappealing but upon pulling the comforter back the bed was sloppily made up. The interior of the hotel is too nice to have such a negative reflection left on it because of old bedding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. The room was good size.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Close to shopping and restaurants. Exact nice rooms.
4 out of 5
by Tim

Nice

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel. Great breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Bill

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels