Ratings based on 282 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

King beds are bad

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Pros: breakfast was good
Cons: Room furniture and mattresses..
Location: Close to Dollywood? Is close a few miles? Close to me means walking distance - did not meet this standard.
King beds are very soft and worn out. We have to go to a chiropractor when we got home. The staff knew of the issue and could not tell us what rooms had the new mattresses. We were told that the hotel had just changed ownership and they could do nothing about the poor condition of the rooms. this was not the expected quality we expected from Holiday Inn.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jean

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good hotel close to attractions

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Pros: quiet and close to all we wanted to do
Cons: clean the carpets
Location: near all the attractions yet on a side street so the noise level was way down
everything was good. carpet in the room needed cleaned showing wear. Other than that very pleasing stay.
5 out of 5
by james

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Judith W.

So So

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
Personnel was kind and courteous and helpful. Breakfast was very good. Public floors were not clean. This hotel did not measure up to the other Holiday Inn Express Hotels I have stayed in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are in hopes of a renovation in the near future and hope you will consider us again for your next visit to the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Nice hotel close to all of the attractions

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Very clean. Good continental breakfast. Nice pool and hot tub. Overall a good value
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Josh T., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again for your next visit to the area.
1 out of 5
by Lindsay

Do not waste your money!! Dirty and unsatisfying!

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
I have never been more disappointed in a hotel experience in my life. I have chosen Holiday Inn express several times in the past and have always been happy, however the Piegeon Forge location is an absolute embarrassment and disappointment to the Holiday Inn brand. When I arrived to the lobby to check in I couldn't help but notice the photos did not depict what I was seeing. Upon arriving to my room we did a quick inspection of the room - Scratches all over the furniture and walls, stains on the ceiling, dirty, musty carpet, a shower curtain that isn't even long enough to meet the tub, the smell of old pool water, and subpar bedding. We were even welcomed with bugs on the floors and lamps (not bed bugs, but bugs none the less). Because of this establishment alone I will never return to the Gatlinburg area. The discomfort of our stay resulted in an unsatisfying family vacation. We paid 367$ for a 2 night stay- we most certainly didn't get what we paid for.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are in hopes of a renovation in the near future, and hope you will consider us again for your next visit to the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to main attractions

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Mattress is extremely worn and needs replacing. No bedding was available for pull out sofa. In-room telephone was out of order, so I had to cal front desk on cell phone, which no one answered.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleased

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is in a very convenient location. We checked in very late on Friday night but everything went very smoothly. We stayed 3 nights and ate breakfast there every morning which was very good. Some of our party did use the indoor pool and they were very pleased with it as well. The hotel itself could use some updating, but it was clean and comfortable and all the staff were very friendly so we were pleased with our stay.