Ratings based on 462 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

never again!

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: nice staff
Cons: everything!!!
Location: great view
smelled musty, rooms while clean was horrible. bed were very uncomfortable with hole in sheets and burn marks on bedspread, décor via 1986. breakfast was awful with no variety so we just ate out. would not stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Poplar Grove, Illinois

Great place to stay

Posted Sep 4, 2017
We needed a room ASAP on a Friday for 2nights but needed an early check in also at least by 2 hours to get ready for a wedding...... Not only did we get a room they let us check in 3hours early at no extra charge! We will definitely stay again!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Hotel staff and rooms

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: The staff, view and the pool.
Cons: my bed was not as comfortable and my room was warm.
The hotel staff was very nice and informative. They were helpful with direction and etc. The room was very warm and I couldn't get the room cooler. The pool was nice and having all those coupons was also a nice things for travelers. The view from the hotel is the best part.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from spring hill, florida

Better view than expected and great location.

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Booked last minute and expected this hotel to be a lot worse than it actually was after reading the reviews and paying such a low rate. Yes, the hotel seems a little old.. but most in the area ARE actually old. The staff was super friendly!, breakfast had a larger option than expected (just wish the breakfast hours were a little longer), our room was super quiet, in working order and had a great view of the mountains since you're at the top of a hill. Yes, it is a bit of a steep hill, but definitely driveable and worth the view. Our only other complaint would be that there was only one elevator and entrance/exit from the rooms to the parking lot. If you were to book this hotel during a major event, it would probably be a hassle. We will most likely stay here again during our off season visits.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We needed a place to stay for the eclipse. It was adequate. Clean place to shower and sleep.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN

Will Not Stay There Again

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Except for the fact that it was available on short notice, nothing.
Cons: Updates to overall facility and linens without stains,
Outside of building looked bad but inside lobby was much better. Not updated and I did not feel the room was clean. I even put t-shirts over the pillow cases because of brown stains on them. The room was $90 too, so I expected much more.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island

No No No

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Our "Non-Smoking" room smelled of smoke as soon as we walked in. Our second room was not what we expected and the linen was dirty. We decided not to stay the second night. They would NOT refund our money. Bad business on their part!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smoke Filled Hotel!!!

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Christian Music playing.
Cons: Everything.
Absolutely horrible experience. The entire hotel smelled like smoke. The bed was so old and nasty. The room was just so gross. We will never stay here again. We thought about paying extra to just go stay somewhere else. It was bad.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN

You get what you pay for

Posted Jul 10, 2017
We chose this hotel because it was cheaper, more than 2 stars, and had a pool. Well, the pool remained closed for the entire stay with no warning or pro-rate. Our room had a used soap in the shower and an empty soda bottle by the bed. The AC unit was so loud it kept me awake and the carpet felt like it had a thick layer of grime in it. The biscuits at breakfast were too hard to cut through with a knife. BUT, the staff was very friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Could use some updating inside and out.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Not the worst place I've seen, it was ok Room was pretty clean, staff was friendly.