Ratings based on 451 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smoke Filled Hotel!!!

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Christian Music playing.
Cons: Everything.
Absolutely horrible experience. The entire hotel smelled like smoke. The bed was so old and nasty. The room was just so gross. We will never stay here again. We thought about paying extra to just go stay somewhere else. It was bad.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN

You get what you pay for

Posted Jul 10, 2017
We chose this hotel because it was cheaper, more than 2 stars, and had a pool. Well, the pool remained closed for the entire stay with no warning or pro-rate. Our room had a used soap in the shower and an empty soda bottle by the bed. The AC unit was so loud it kept me awake and the carpet felt like it had a thick layer of grime in it. The biscuits at breakfast were too hard to cut through with a knife. BUT, the staff was very friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Could use some updating inside and out.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Not the worst place I've seen, it was ok Room was pretty clean, staff was friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Good hotel for the price

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Run by Americans!
Cons: Could use some paint in a few places.
Location: Everything in Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg
The hotel was a little dated but clean. The location is at the north end of the strip which works great for us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable bed, clean room, efficient staff.

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
I read reviews before booking and, yes, this is an older building. However, my room was clean and tastefully decorated, and the bed was very comfortable - important as I had spent 8 hours driving and needed a good night's rest. The front desk staff were friendly, welcoming and efficient. They place a high priority on customer service.
3 out of 5
by Kim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Joel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wetumpka, Al

Older hotel sitting atop a steep hill. Drivable

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Staff was wonderful. We had problems with the pot not matching the coffee maker and overflowing. (Even after obtaining a second from the staff. Shower head had one setting like pins and needles to my wife who has fibromyalgia. Felt good to me.