Ratings based on 562 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from greenup,ky

nice, very clean, close to town

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Pros: price and it was very clean
Cons: everything was fine
Location: location was nice,, close enough to attractions and places to eat
our room was very nice and clean, the breakfast was great and staff was friendly. our only fault was the room location. we didn't get much sleep due to the fact that our room was right under the stairs and we heard every step that people took coming down or going up and also it was located by the pool area. would I stay there again? yes, but I will ask for a room far away from the stairs and pool area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Close to fun!

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Pros: Very close to what we wanted to do.
Cons: N/A
Location: Within walking distance of several attractions and restaurants. Only a short drive to everything else.
We picked this hotel because it was within walking distance of several attractions that we wanted to visit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not pleased

Posted Dec 3, 2017
The room was spacious but it was not clean at all! Stains on the bedding made it very uncomfortable to want to sleep in the bed! Although Charlie(whom was very nice and helpful) this is still unacceptable! Also the bathroom was very small and not cleaned well either! Kevin also was very polite and tried to make things right!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Review

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Appears to be recently updated. Nice indoor and outdoor pool. Parking is less than desireable. Breakfast had many offerings. Price was a bit high but did stay on a busy weekend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice motel.Close to alot of things.

Posted Nov 26, 2017
We were pleased with motel. Wish we could have stayed longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Hotel was very nice very clean as well. Great place to stay . Will stay again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Noisy beds were lumpy wife complained no response. Breakfast was not fresh
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amherstburg Canada

Second time here in a month

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Great experience great location on the main strip free breakfast indoor outdoor pool Winery right next door. The kids loved it and we will be back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Very clean hotel. Room was renovated and bed was comfortable. Only negative was the metal dumpsters being emptied at 6am on a Friday morning which was extremely loud.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel OK on the main road

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: Walking distance to attractions
Cons: Train receptionist to be more helpful.
For the price this hotel was adequate for our needs. After our first night we noticed the toilet was leaking, water all over the bathroom floor and not flushing. When we reported this the receptionist knew there was a problem with the toilet and would send someone to fix it (put towels on the floor) seriously! when I questioned why we were booked into a room that had a fault he back stepped and said he didn't know there was a fault!! When we asked for taxi numbers to get to Dixie Stampede the receptionist said there were no taxis and to catch the trolley bus which would take us direct. What she failed to mention was the 30 min wait for the bus and that we would have to change buses and it would take over an hour to get there (10 mins by car). Yes we were late for the show but managed to change our tickets for the next show,