Ratings based on 1,901 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Not to bad

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Location: Lots of attractions to walk to. Across from Paula Deens Restaurant.
Surprised that it was as nice as it was. Staff was nice and helpful. Rooms were nice and clean. Great location. On the main strip in Pigeon Forge. Would stay again. It's not the Grand Hyatt but nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by TylerJ, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review on your recent visit. We are so happy you enjoyed our cleanliness and location and hope to see you again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from corbin, ky

Nice location to the Island and the Comedy Barn

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: The location. lol. My son and husband loved the Elvis impersonator and show.
Cons: Parking was in my opinion insufficient for all of the rooms. The pool seemed to be "locked" a lot. That was disappointed to my sons.
Location: The location was great! It was in walking distance to the Island, Comedy Barn, shopping, the Wheel, the Fountain and shops.
The room was ok. I must say I saw what seemed to be a ROACH! As I was getting dressed one morning I moved my makeup bag on the sink and a roach came running out!! Cannot say how grossed out I was!! Also my sons' room was a total mess when we opened the door. My son went down to the front desk and the Lady clerk came up and looked at the room. she had marked it clean on "her list". When I asked if we could get a room upgrade she immediately said "no". I thought that was awful. NOTHING was offered for this. In fact, she simply said that "it was an honest mistake". Really?? I just feel that something should have been offered.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by Tyler, Hotel Management
Your review was very generous considering the scary critter you found in your room. Please accept our sincere apologies also for the front desk clerk's unacceptable behavior. Even if we did not have any upgraded rooms available, she should have been kind and taken care of you. We will use your feedback to improve our service and thank you for taking the time to write a review.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Corbin, KY

Hotel location great. original room was not clean

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: I liked the location. It was very close to the Island. My husband and one of my son's loved the Elvis impersonator performances.
Cons: The breakfast options could be improved. Parking was a menace. It did not seem to be enough spaces to accommodate all of the rooms.
Location: The location was superb!! I loved the ease of getting to the Island and the Comedy Barn without having to drive there.
The original room that was given to us had not been cleaned. When we opened the door nothing was done. We notified the desk clerk and she had to come view the room. It was my sons' room and was close to our room. when I asked her for an upgrade for the trouble she declined. I thought it would have been a nice gesture to upgrade and satisfy a patron, especially if they want a repeat customer and a good review. It seemed like it took forever for the AC to get the room cooled down.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by Tyler, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am sorry the ac did not seem up to par. I also apologize that we accidentally checked you into a dirty room. We are so sorry!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Had an amazing time! The bed slept amazing after a long day! So so so nice!!!!!!!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by Tyler, Hotel Management
It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you so much for the review. Please come see us again soon!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville

Great Value

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: New pillows.
Location: Location was really in the middle of everything. Go-carts, arcade next door. The Island and the Comedy Barn are across the street.
The hotel was clean and comfortable. Could use some upgrading, but they were working on that. Location was perfect! Right in the middle of everything, walking distance to almost anything you wanted to do. Would stay again. Great value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Tyler, Hotel Management
We are delighted you found our hotel to be a great value. Thank you for your positive comments. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice enough motel close to main drag

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: convenient to main strip & very reasonably priced
Location: Dixie Stampede 10 minutes away.....go karts next door
everything was good...not sure what else you want to hear. The area of course is over congested with traffic but all worked out well
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Tyler, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying with us and taking time to share your review. We hope to see you again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the Island

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: pool
Cons: so much !...breakfast could use some yogurt and fruit...
Location: The Island, shopping
we were put in a smoking room, we don't smoke, ask to move, no other rooms availible. The room smelled so bad of smoke we had to leave the door open, when we left to go somewhere, I pulled a kleenex out of my purse that smelled of smoke so bad !, it was in our clothes, and luggage...felt so dirty !. burn marks on the side of the tub...bed was squeeky, ...the second day there I was in the bathroom and what i asume was a coach roach crawled out of a small hole by the bathtub and floor...I captured it in a kleenex and put it in a plastic bag..I took a picture of it, so I took it to the office...suddenly they had a non-smoking, cleaner room available for the rest of our stay....I know this review won't be published because it is negative, but I hope someone who matters reads this and will check this place out before refering it to customers.....
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by Tyler, Hotel Management
We are so sad to read your review. I know it must have been so frustrating to have a smoking room when you do not smoke. I am happy we were able to move you to a smoking room and appreciate your feedback. We will use your comments to address these problems.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Plains, MO

Clean, good, affordable, close to things

Posted Jun 29, 2017
It was a great hotel for the price! It was clean, renovated, good amenities, close to attractions and eats. (Planet Pizza is no longer in the area but shows up on Google. However, TGIF's close).
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Tyler, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great score of 5 out of 5. This means a lot to us and we appreciate your taking the time to share your positive comments!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Jun 24, 2017
we picked this hotel cause it was relatively cheap to others located near the island. While the room was satisfactory, the parking is atrocious. Small parking lot, and tight drive through. Looks like it should be a one way only around the lot, but no arrows or signs that we could see to indicate that. All in all, not bad for the money, but I'd have to really think on staying again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by Tyler, Hotel Management
I am so sorry you found frustrations with our parking. We apologize for the inconvenience and thank you for your business
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adairsville, GA

We had a wonderful stay!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted Jun 20, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and location. Friendly staff and willing to do whatever needed to make your stay pleasant.
Cons: The noise from pool area late in the evening.
Location: Located in the middle of the strip. Perfect to get to all activities in town.
Excellent in every way. I would close the pool earlier or ask the patrons not to yell after 9pm.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by Tyler, Hotel Management
It is an honor to receive your 5 out of 5 review. We are so happy you enjoyed your visit and thank you for sharing your positive comments!