Ratings based on 1,157 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west virginia

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Nice place and central location to attractions. also pet friendly which was a plus for me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario , Canada

nice hotel in centre of attractions

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: breakfast eggs and sausages always overcooked
Location: perfect location for attractions , shows , and restaurants
The front desk staff was friendly and helpful; had an issue with the smoke alarm screeching and maintenance fixed it promptly.The hotel is in the immediate location of attractions.Breakfast had a good selection though the eggs and sausages were always overcooked which made them hard and dry.Overall this is a good hotel for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, AL

Good location, close to popular venues/restaurants

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Location, price
Clean, nice staff. room was better than expected - absolutely no smoke smell, dust or bugs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Dining & Shopping

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: Close proximity to dining and shopping.
Cons: Cleanliness of the rooms
Carpet in the room was very dirty, room 217. When I turned on the heat or fan there was a musty smell and didn't get much better throughout my 5 night stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pigeon forge, tn

Last minute hotel need with family

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Small and dirty room, listened to the Krystal drive in all night, breakfast was ok but over by 9:30 am, way overpriced!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Kind staff and clean hotel

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Stayed here several times and always enjoy being here. Staff in lobby was great. Ask for extra pillows & got promptly. Breakfast was good also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: clean
good place to staygood place to staygood place to staygood place to staygood place to staygood place to staygood place to staygood place to staygood place to staygood place to staygood place to staygood place to stgood place to stayaygood place to staygood place to sgood place to staytaygood place to staygood place to staygood place to staygood place to staygood place to staygood place to staygood place to staygood place to staygood place to staygood place to staygood place to staygood place to staygood place to staygood place to staygood place to staygood place to staygood place to staygood place to staygood place to staygood place to staygood place to staygood place to staygood place to staygood place to staygood place to staygood place to staygood place to staygood place to staygood place to staygood place to staygood place to staygood place to staygood place to staygood place to staygood place to staygood place to staygood place to staygood place to staygood place to staygood place to staygood place to staygood place to staygood place to staygood place to staygood place to staygood place to staygood place to staygood place to staygood place to staygood place to staygood place to staygood place to staygood place to staygood place to staygood place to staygood place to staygood place to staygood place to staygood place to staygood place to stay
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2017
elevator broken; bad attitude of staff; housekeeping lousy; very disappointed after using this motel 5 years in a row. WILL NOT BE BACK!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN

No check in or check out & no relaxation

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pros: It has interior doors.
Cons: Check-in/Check-out
Location: Lots of stuff to do nearby. Dollywood. Fall leaves. Shopping. Tons of stuff.
When I arrived, there was no one at the check in desk. In fact, at check-in, it had a sign that said that they had had to step away from the desk and would return shortly. I saw that the sign had another side, so out of curiosity, I read it. This side of the sign was for morning check-out and said that if we didn't find anyone there, they were on the 3rd floor setting up breakfast. (Why is breakfast on the 3rd floor, anyway?) If you needed a receipt, please leave your email address and one would be emailed to you. I stood there watching the clock and literally waited over 15 minutes--a horribly long time--with no person in sight. When the lady arrived, she never said anything about "Sorry to keep you waiting" or "I hope you've not been here long..." Nothing. She told me that I had booked a nonsmoking, pet-friendly room. Having allergies, I couldn't understand this. The lady did give me a nonsmoking, non-pet-friendly room with no additional upcharge, but it still smelled like pets had been in it. My nose swelled shut at night. In the morning, there was horrific banging outside of the hotel that went on so long that I got up to see if someone was building a scaffold up the side of the building. It may have been the dumpster being emptied, but it went on forever. I was just generally not impressed with my stay. I thought I would go to Dollywood the next day, but I was so disgusted with my stay that I wasn't in the mood for it by morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Comfortable hotel close to Smokies

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Stayed in Microtel Inn & Suites with family during a 2 day trip to Great Smokies. Very comfortable hotel with good and hot breakfast. Restroom was clean and beds were comfortable. Overall a very pleasant stay st this hotel.