Ratings based on 398 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
36% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2017
BED BUGS what more do you need to know.. I just spent all morning washing clothes and bed clothes and flipping mattresses and spraying for bed bugs. I can't believe the condition of that Motel
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2017 by Brand Experience Team Member, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We take bed bugs reports very seriously and sincerely apologize for your experience. Please know that we are on high alert regarding this issue and are mindful to monitor our rooms in order to address, treat and terminate any issues if we discover them. We have designed a thorough and strict procedure to address all complaints or potential issues within our hotel. Unfortunately, bed bugs are a world-wide problem and present a unique challenge due to their highly transient nature, traveling easily in luggage and clothing. This is why we continually train our housekeeping staff to proactively monitor all guest rooms for the potential presence of bed bugs and have standing contracts with professional exterminators to treat affected areas in case any are discovered on our premises. No room gets released until we have and all-clear from them. Please contact our guest relations department to better address this situation. Thank you again for bringing this issue to our attention.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Virginia

Good stay for price

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Stairwell smelled like cigarettes. Other than that, it was fine. Staff was really friendly. Room was clean and looked to be recently updated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2017 by Brand Experience Team Member, Hotel Management
Dear Greg, We appreciate you recognizing our excellent service, though it sounds like your stay might not have been as comfortable as you anticipated. We apologize for any inconvenience and appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations Department to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pigeon forge

Disappointed

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Terrible the service desk worker would not let me check in stated there were completely booked and I had a reservation drove three and half hours with my children in the car had to sleep in my automobile
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2017 by Brand Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear Mia, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We apologize for any inconvenience or misunderstanding that may have occurred during your recent stay with regard to your reservations issues. Our staff aims to provide the highest level of hospitality to our guests through our customer service, but with your experience we have fallen short and would like to apologize for the service issues you experienced. Please know that the conditions you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality and we apologize for the inconveniences you describe. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations Department to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bugs and drugs

Posted Oct 16, 2017
The man at the front was high as a kite at 330 in the afternoon. He was unkept looking and eyes could barely stay open as he struggled to put words together to check me into my room. The room was as small as a prison cell and there were bugs on the floor of the bedroom and the bathroom. There were also stains in the bathroom and on the walls. Horrible place! We will never be back there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Pleasure trip with a group

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: It was the cheapest in town. It was a good location to what we wanted to do.
Cons: A hair dryer in the room. No bugs.
Location: It was one block off the main street. You were close to restaurants and attractions.
The hotel was ok. They had coffee in the lobby. In the bathroom, they provided soap. No shampoo or hair dryer. Our room was clean and comfortable. But, we killed about 12 roach bugs on the wall and floor. We did not see any the first night but the second night we did. The hotel was going to notify the pest control to spray extra good in that room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2017 by Brand Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear Bobo, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We have procedures in place related to our pest policy that should have prevented the inconveniences you describe. Please accept our apologies that your stay was less than satisfactory. We encourage you to contact Guest Services to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georga

Was terrible

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Evry thing, cleaner rooms more towels , no dogs and get ride of the bugs
Location: Pigeon forge nothen close had to drive ware we wanted to go.
Are room was to small we had dog across the hall that barked all night the other room had bugs in it and and my Daughter got bits and so did the grand baby I'm sorry it was not very good stay and will not stay there agen for what I paid it was all full.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2017 by Brand Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear Alicia, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We have procedures in place related to our pest policy that should have prevented the inconveniences you describe. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please accept our apologies that your stay was less than satisfactory. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations department to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hillsville, VA

on a side road and very disappointing

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Very run down. The room: curtains had stains, bedspread had cigarette burn holes, no insulation: could hear every door slam, people plainly talking, every car door that shut. The beds were worn out, not comfortable at all, sheets were very thin and I think they were clean, wasn't sure. The shower would fill up with water because the draining was clogged. And the motel had an overall bad odor. The hall and stair wells had stains all over the carpet. The doors to the motel said they were secure and you needed a room key to get in but all were unlocked the whole time we were there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2017 by Brand Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear Samantha, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your visit was unsatisfactory due to the noise concerns you describe. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations Department to record the details of your stay to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

rude guy at desk

Posted Sep 30, 2017
the guy at desk was very rude.tslked to me like a child and would not help at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by Brand Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. It is important for all of our guests to feel welcomed, receive the highest level of service, respect and hospitality. The customer service issues you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality, and we are sorry you experienced less than satisfying service during your visit. We strongly encourage you to contact our Guest Relations department to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TENNESSEE

RUDE GIRL AT THE CHECK IN, ROACHES AND BED BUGS !!

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: EVERYTHING STAFF AND REMOVE THE BUGS !!!
Location: WENT TO HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS GREAT ROOMS AND CLEAN
THE GIRL AT THE FRONT DESK WAS ON THE PHONE WITH A GUY THE ENTIRE TIME WE WERE TRYING TO CHECK IN VERY INCONSIDERATE !! AFTER WE WENT TO THE ROOM #316 THERE WAS ROACHES AND BED BUGS IN IT. WE TOLD HER WE WOULD NOT STAY THERE IN THOSE CONDITIONS. WE WERE TOLD TO FILL OUT A SHEET WHICH I DID SHE SAID THE MANAGER WOULD CONTACT ME AND I WOULD GET A REFUND. SO FAR I HAVE NOT HEARD FORM ANYONE IF I DO NOT HEAR SOON I WILL CONTACT THEM !! I WOULD NOT RECOMEND THIS PLACE TO ANYONE EVER !!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by Brand Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear Sam, We take bed bugs reports very seriously and sincerely apologize for your experience. Please know that we are on high alert regarding this issue and are mindful to monitor our rooms in order to address, treat and terminate any issues if we discover them. We have designed a thorough and strict procedure to address all complaints or potential issues within our hotel. Unfortunately, bed bugs are a world-wide problem and present a unique challenge due to their highly transient nature, traveling easily in luggage and clothing. This is why we continually train our housekeeping staff to proactively monitor all guest rooms for the potential presence of bed bugs and have standing contracts with professional exterminators to treat affected areas in case any are discovered on our premises. No room gets released until we have and all-clear from them. Please contact our guest relations department to better address this situation. Thank you again for bringing this issue to our attention.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

was a dump

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: remodel totaly
Location: did not stay to find out
looked like a cheap hotel for people and pets to live there all the time.no way i would of slept there so moved on not staying in the town we got married at 12 yrs. ago will never book on line again.always look before ya pay.thank you at least for the refund
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by Brand Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure during your recent stay. Please know the conditions you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize for the inconveniences you describe. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations Department to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience.