Ratings based on 513 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lawrenceville, GA

As Good as Any, Better than Most

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Pros: It is conveniently located near restaurants, shopping, and entertainment venues. The rooms are spacious, clean, and quiet.
We had another great stay at Music Road Hotel in Pigeon Forge. The Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge area has been our preferred get-away for over 50 years, and we've stayed at many different places. Music Road Hotel has been an excellent choice for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Great location. Extremely helpful staff.

Posted Nov 2, 2017
The staff was great. The lobby was warm and inviting and the room was quite big with a jacuzzi in the room. The breakfast was average at best. The location was key. All in all, pleasantly surprised and pleased.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Savannah, GA

Nice hotel close to Pigeon Forge Activities

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: Location, breakfast, view.
Cons: The air conditioner showed 68 degrees, but it was probably 74 in the room.
Location: Outlet mall, plenty of restaurants and shops, Dollywood, Gatlinburg.
We enjoyed our stay at the Music Road Hotel. My husband had a 2 day conference there. He was pleased with the Conference facilities. We were pleased with the room, the breakfast, and the view of the stream that is below the hotel. The room included 2 queen beds, large TV, refrig., and microwave. We were pleased that the hotel provided extra soap, toilet paper and tissue every day. We have stayed in multiple 4 and 5 star properties that did not provide more soap, more than 1 roll of toilet paper, and only 1 box of tissue per day...even with 4 people in the room. The full, free breakfast satisfied our 2 adults and 2 college students. We did not even know that there was a beautiful stream outside until we went to breakfast. The location is close to the outlet mall and restaurants in Sieverville and close to all Pigeon Forge attractions. There is even a tram stop at hotel. We will book another room there whenever we get a chance.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Posted Oct 20, 2017
It is a nice hotel and a good location. Staffs are helpful and nice. Breakfast is very good. Hotel room is very clean and comfortable. But the bed and pillow are not good for sleep. Our five family member from 15 years to 60 years that all slept not good. We felt the bed and pillow were uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

On a beautiful creek

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Everything great except the mattress needed rotating on a regular basis to prevent sagging.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: Clean
I had a 90 and a 9 year old on the tripe there was something for everyone to do
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ga

Wouldn't "complain" but I won't be back.

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Staff was very nice.
Cons: Lobby had been updated, but not the room.
Location: Very convenient location. Easy to find.
Staff was very nice. But the room had an odor. We checked out a day early bc of it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from macon ga

Paid for hotel ended up in Inn DATED

Posted Sep 10, 2017
We ended up staying in different building than paid for. The lazy river was not turned on. The indoor pool was not heated. The INN instead of hotel we paid for was extremely dated. We were moved without asking us. The girl at front desk at INN didn't explain the areas or amenities to us. She did everyone else. Long Brown hair sorta young.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

One night stay

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: Location
Good location 1 block off the parkway. Close to everything but quiet. Average breakfast for a hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Both rooms had odor, musty smell , had to open door to balcony to get fresh air , also hallway smelled like cigarette smoke . Shower drain not working . Breakfast had sausage that was not cooked properly