Ratings based on 1,538 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monteagle, Tn

Close to the fun of the Smokies

Posted Dec 5, 2017
When we arrived at the hotel, Very visible from the highway, we were Greeted by a Very energetic, Smiling Happy staff that make You feel at home. The room, Very Clean, well stocked with all the amenities, The indoor pool like our room clean and plenty of towels for all. We found that not only did we Enjoy our Trip to the Smokies, We also enjoyed Our Stay at Ramada Pigeon Forge North. I have traveled a lot for business and Never have I Ever felt more Welcome than We did at This Ramada. Thank You Very Much, To All The Management and Staff of Ramada Pigeon Forge North.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north carolina

Nice hotel, center of everything!

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Very clean room and well maintained. Didn’t have any problems checking in or during our stay. Would definitely recommend and will be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2017 by Ramada North, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for the great review! We look forward to having you back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean for the price.

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: In the center ofPigeon Forge Tennessee.
Was in a good location ,very clean, breakfast was pretty good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2017 by Ramada North, Hotel Management
Thanks so much. We appreciate your staying with us and your review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Nice hotel close to shops and activities.

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Had a very nice stay. Used exercise room up to date equipment. Room was clean and beds comfortable. Staff called when checked in to see if room acceptable and if needed anything. Breakfast was good and hot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2017 by Ramada North, Hotel Management
You made our day! Thanks for the great review. We hope to have you stay with us again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pfafftown, nc

great location

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Very friendly staff, rooms were very clean and the beds are comfortable. Breakfast was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2017 by Ramada North, Hotel Management
Wahoo! We love it when our guests have enjoyed their stay. Thank you so much for your kind review.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canton, TX

What Happened?!?

Posted Nov 6, 2017
This is the fifth year in a row that I have stayed at this hotel while in Pigeon Forge for a trade show. If you look back on my previous year's reviews, you will see that usually I give it a big thumbs up. Not so this year unfortunately. It's nothing huge and for the most part the hotel is OK, but our visit was just "off" this year. Little things: Front desk staff were efficient, but not overly friendly or welcoming. The room was mostly clean, but due to the lack of a proper exhaust vent in the bathroom, the moisture has caused the metal trim to rust quite noticeably. Also the fridge was in need of a complete defrosting. You couldn't even close the door. The carpet was tired in several spots. Also, the maid on our floor didn't speak English, so when I told her I'd be vacating the room in a few minutes, she (I assume) thought I meant clean it now, and she barged in without knocking as I was changing clothes and was standing there in my underwear. On the bright side, the internet seemed to be faster this year and more reliable, so at least that's something. For the price we paid this year, I just don't feel I got my money's worth. I will probably find somewhere else to stay next year.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2017 by Ramada North, Hotel Management
I'm so sorry to hear that you were not pleased with your stay. We sure are grateful for our return guests and we certainly don't want your stay to be just 'OK'. We want you to feel appreciated and have a clean room, & a comfortable stay. I and our entire staff sincerely apologize that we failed to provide that for you. We would love to have another opportunity to serve you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

centrally located

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: breakfast, pool, location
Cons: bed; & fix the humming noise
Room was clean; staff friendly & helpful, & good breakfast. We reserved a handicapped room but it became unavailable(?) so they gave us a shower chair, which was OK. We were right by the elevator & ice machine so it got a little noisy plus there was a constant intermittent humming coming from somewhere. The bed was not comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2017 by Ramada North, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay. We apologize that you experienced a disturbing noise. Your comments help us improve our Inn for all our guests. Thank you .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MS

Perfect hotel, perfect location!

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Mmmm, maybe cups in the bathroom
Location: Location is great. Right on the Parkway in the middle of everything but rooms were very quiet.
We stayed at this hotel for three nights in Pigeon Forge. The price was great, location could not be beat, the staff was great and the room was perfect, quiet, clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2017 by Ramada North, Hotel Management
Yay! We love the word 'perfect'! Thanks so much for your perfect review. We appreciate your staying with us and your comments.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best stay on our vacation

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Hotel room was the nicest we stayed at on our vacation and will definitely return to this location
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Hotel in need of remodeling and cleanup

Posted Oct 24, 2017
When we arrived the AIR had been turned off...room WAS hot. There was no AIR on 2nd floor hallway.Elevator had nasty worn out carpet.bathroom was in need of cleaning and upgrade.Breakfast was ok..just ok.I would not suggest this hotel to anyone.IT NEEDS A TOTAL REMODELING REFIRBISH.