Ratings based on 1,316 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and close to everything

Posted Aug 17, 2017
We enjoyed the hotel a lot it was in walking distance to a lot of our favorite stores. The pool was nice and not over crowded. The people at the front desk were very nice and our room was cleaned everyday. Overall we loved the hotel and will stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel was very close to everything we wanted t

Posted Aug 9, 2017
We had forgot about 4 bags and the manager sent them to ups and we where able to get them when we got home.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017 by William, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We do our best to make sure that if something is left behind that you can get it back. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Pigeon Forge. General manager William Mapp
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Conway. SC

Nice hotel close to it all

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: Easy access to everything.
Location: Located on the main road Nearby:Dixie Stampede, Gatlinburg, shops, food, go-karts and rides. Dollywood and Splash Mountain right down the road.
Was close enough to everything without being right in the middle of all the busyness.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017 by William, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Our location is always a big hit for people who want to be close to everything without being in the middle of all the congestion. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the Smokies. General manager William Mapp
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Large hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Room with table, frig and microwave
Cons: Keeping the grounds clean perhaps with cigarette disposal containers, power washing walk ways
Location: Lots of things to do restaurants, amusements, shopping...
Limited breakfast choices, grounds could be kept cleaner, good view of nightly fireworks, frig and microwave available, good bye gift.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by William, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. I appreciate you letting me know what things could have made your stay better. We hope to see you on your next trip to Pigeon Forge. General Manager William Mapp
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville,TN

Great Location

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Location and bedding.
Cons: Bathroom better cleaned and updated. Electrical outlets. Better Wifi Routers.
Location: Dixie stampede across the street. Restaurants in walking distance. Fun time trolley stop in walking distance.
The Hotel is in a very good Location, everything is in walking distance like food,shopping entertainment etc. This Hotel have a lot of rooms and plenty of parking. The Room was huge 2 queen beds very comfortable, bathroom was filthy and old. Wifi did not work at all because we were located almost at the end of the building and far away from the Reception area. Breakfast was so,so nothing to choose from besides self made waffles,cereal and hard boiled eggs. Check Inn and out Staff were very friendly. Overall would stay again for 1 or 2 night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by William, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I apologize that your stay was anything less than amazing. I appreciate you mentioning how hard my staff works to make everyone feel welcome. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Pigeon Forge. General Manager William Mapp
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a very clean hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Found brown stain towels when first came into room. Went to eat breakfast and everything was empty, nasty counters and trash running into the floor. Told people there all they could do is say sorry, nothing happened. Not a very pleasant honeymoon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by William, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am sorry that your stay was anything less than perfect. I am on property 6 days a week and would love to know about any issue that arises during your stay so that I can address it immediately. We hope to see you again to experience what I expect my guests to encounter. General Manager William Mapp
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Needs a major updating and deep clean. Would not go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2017 by William, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I hope that you let myself or my staff know what you were unhappy with so I can address it. General Manager William Mapp
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from VA

Quiet hotel on the Parkway

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: Privacy, location and friendly staff
Cons: The breakfast is a bit dated. Many hotels are moving to a full hot breakfast. Shower curtain was a little short. Nitpicky stuff like that.
Location: It's near many shopping areas and right before the passage to Gatlinburg. Of course, everything in Pigeon Forge is very close together.
When we found a suite for the price that low, we had to try it. Everyone had their own bed. Two tvs so the kids watched their shows and we watched ours. Beds were firm. Front staff was incredibly friendly and quick to respond to extra requests and problems. Shout out to Montana in particular.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2017 by William, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Montana appreciates you mentioning how hard she works to make our guests feel welcome. The rest of the staff appreciates you mentioning how friendly they are. Our location is a big plus for us and all of our guests. Our family suites are really a nice option for people with multiple people as it does allow for a little privacy as well as TV choices that fit different tastes with separate TV's. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Pigeon Forge. General Manager William Mapp
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ramada South close to Gatlinburg and the Smokies!

Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels
This was very clean and the most quiet motel I have EVER stayed at. The only problem I had was that I had reserved a 2bedroom with a separate living room area.. Instead we were put in a two separate bedroom unit with no separate living room. The air condtioner in the 2nd bedroom did not work at all. I filled out a report on that and turned into the office. The staff were very nice snd friendly. Breakfast could be improved. But all in all,we were comfortable and enjoyed our 4days there. I would stay there again despite the fact that I didn't get what I had reserved through Hotel.com. They were nice to us and gave us a box of taffy on checkout. It was convenient to all the attractions. I love Pigeon Forge!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by Paula, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I apologize that there was a mix up with your booking. We have multiple rooms labeled as two rooms but only one of those rooms sleeps up to 10 which is the room with a separate living area. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Pigeon Forge. General Manager William Mapp
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2017 by Paula, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We look forward to seeing you again. General Manager William Mapp