Ratings based on 1,389 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very satisfactory.

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Pros: Location, breakfast
Location: Dollywood, of course, along with all the Pigeon Forge attractions.
Short stay - Good breakfast, large bath, well stocked.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2017 by William, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am glad that you were able to take advantage of our free continental breakfast. Our location is always a big hit with our guests who have a lot they want to do,but don't want to sit in traffic. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Pigeon Forge. General manager William Mapp
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Good amenities and the free breakfast was an additional plus. Enjoyed the channel selection on the TV as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2017 by William, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Pigeon Forge, General Manager William Mapp
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Very nice and well located

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Very clean and quiet will stay there again if I come back that way
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2017 by William, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. My staff works very hard to ensure that your stay is the best it can be. We look forward to seeing you and hope your next trip to the area comes soon. General Manager William Mapp
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pigeon Forge, TN

Not what expected

Posted Oct 25, 2017
The pictures and reviews online made this hotel seem clean, updated, and a great place to stay. We walked into our room and were highly disappointed. The room smelled of mold, the bathtub was filthy, there were holes in the walls and doors. The carpets were dirty and smelled awful. The air conditioners were old and rattled and sent out stinky air into the room. I refused to let my kids walk barefoot in the room. The ceiling tiles were broken and stained. The entire hotel is outdated and the pictures online must be from a new hotel somewhere else because they certainly weren't the place we stayed at.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2017 by William, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. The pictures on line are of the rooms where the remodel has been completed. The other half of the hotel should be finished this January. Please come back and see how you enjoy the hotel once the remodel is completed. General Manager William Mapp
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Nice stay very closer to Smoky National Park!

Posted Oct 23, 2017
We booked last minute and got good price room was maintained very clean. Nice staff! No complains at all! We were very skeptical and brought our own comforters but was good!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2017 by William, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to The Smokies. General Manager William Mapp
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

Ok for the price

Posted Oct 23, 2017
The room wasn't in the best shape. Floor peeling up, door to bathroom was beat up, baseboards looked bad. The bathroom sink didn't drain well. The seating area for breakfast was ridiculously small for the size of the hotel, very congested!! On the up side, the beds were reasonably comfortable and the shower had good pressure. For the price and location, it was acceptable, considering we were only in our room to sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by William, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. We are in the middle of a major renovation and I hope to see you on your next trip to enjoy the finished project. General Manager William Mapp
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Erlanger

the first room 104 had bed bugs

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: housekeeping just don't clean. all of the vents were filthy!
the cleaning people never swept our room same dirt on the floor as when we left. the vent for the air conditioning was filthy had maintence man come in to clean the vents. I will never go back to this hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2017 by William, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. If there was anything in the room we had our pest control company come in and inspect it and found nothing in the room. I hope that you were able to enjoy your time and hope that you come and see us again to enjoy the stay that the rest of our guests enjoy. General manager William Mapp
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Nice staff, clean room, great maid service (gave me extra coffee :)
Cons: The internet for sure
Location: at the end of the strip but still accessible to all of the attractions.
The staff was very pleasant, the room was neat and clean, the internet wasn't all that great i had to go outside on the balcony to get a decent signal and even then it was very slow. I suggest getting WiFi extenders throughout the buildings to have a better connection. The breakfast was ok but the biscuits were hard the 1st morning, I believe they were left over from the previous morning but still not a bad breakfast besides that. Overall we had a nice stay and enjoyed our visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2017 by William, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I apologize for the internet the recent storm took out one of our transmitters and we are just going to replace the whole system. I hope we have that completed on your next trip to Pigeon Forge so you can enjoy the internet without having to leave your room. I appreciate you mentioning how hard my staff works to ensure that everyone feels welcome. General Manager William Mapp
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from illinois

Definitely in the middle of things!

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Close to everything. The rates don’t match the service :(
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2017 by William, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am glad that you enjoyed our vacation and I hope that you let me know the service issues that you had so that I can address them with the proper staff. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Pigeon Forge. General Manager William Mapp
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Posted Oct 8, 2017
One of only a few motels n Pigeon Forge who recognize that our furbabies are a real part of our family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2017 by William, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am so glad that your furbabies enjoyed their stay and we look forward to seeing all of you on your next trip to the Smokies. General Manager William Mapp