Ratings based on 548 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Beautiful Resort in the Smoky mountains

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Beautiful Resort, kid friendly lots of fun things to do within walking distance and great view of the Smoky Mountains! Definitely returning in the near future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chelsea AL

Nice place in a pretty convienent location

Posted Oct 24, 2017
I enjoyed our stay. It was for our honeymoon. Most places were booked as it was peak season in the area. Was expecting to have room service and things like that. A little disappointed that it didn’t have that. The room was over the top nice though. I felt at home. The room was nicer than 95% of houses I’ve ever been in. Great stay and highly recommend. Only complaint if I’d even call it that would be lack of room service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017 by Jesse, Manager on Duty., Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay at RiverStone Resort and Spa! I wanted to personally thank you for sending such valuable feedback about your recent stay. It is because of guests like yourself we can continually grow, learn, and exceed guests expectations for how we can improve our service and/or product. I am terribly sorry that we didn't have room service available at our resort. I'll make a note of this for our future options to consider for our resort. Thank you for taking time to complete our survey
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kentucky

Nice area and place

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Our room had several things that needed repaired. Nothing that hindered our stay but needed fixed. Needed foot stool in living area for chair. Living area not comfortable setting and watching TV. Kitchen stools for table too high up and very uncomfortable. Bed was comfortable. Did not like waking up early too the sound of a leaf blower every morning. People sleeping and on vacations do not always get up that early. Just all suggestions I would stay again but reguest not to stay by front entrance and hear that noise in the mornings.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2017 by Jesse, Manager on Duty., Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay at RiverStone Resort and Spa! I wanted to personally thank you for sending such valuable feedback about your recent stay. It is because of guests like yourself we can continually grow, learn, and exceed guests expectations for how we can improve our service and/or product. I am terribly sorry that your condo was not up to your satisfaction, I will be speaking with the owner of the unit on getting the repairs completed that you brought to our attention. Thank you so much for bringing this to my attention. We always strive for guest excellence and I apologize for your inconvience. I do hope you will give us another chance to show you how seriously we take our guests feedback and comments. Thank you for taking time to complete our survey
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Nice hotel right behind Dixie Stampede!

Posted Sep 21, 2017
It was close to everything! Nice pool and lazy river. Beautiful rooms, nice balcony with view of a river and the strip. Furniture was well used and a bit uncomfortable but the room had lots of space. Great kitchen! Would definitely stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2017 by Jesse, Manager on Duty., Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay at RiverStone Resort and Spa! I wanted to personally thank you for sending such valuable feedback about your recent stay. It is because of guests like yourself we can continually grow, learn, and exceed guests expectations for how we can improve our service and/or product. Thank you for taking time to complete our survey
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Augusta, SC

All Around Goodness

Posted Sep 11, 2017
River Stone Resort and Spa was a perfect fit for our vacation. It is perfectly located near Dollywood Splash Country where we went to a car show and The Island where we spent 2 evenings enjoying the rides and restaurants. Also, it is walking distance to the main strip. My kids loved the indoor pool, lazy river and play ground. We plan to stay at River Stone next year.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay at RiverStone Resort and Spa! We are so happy that you enjoyed everything we have to offer. We sure hope to see you again if ever back in the Pigeon Forge area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great for families!

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Location: Dollywood, Gatlinburg, Smoky Mountain National Park, and Knoxville are all nearby. Lots to do.
This is a great hotel for families traveling together. Separate bedrooms give everyone privacy. A full kitchen saves $$$ when you can eat-in instead of eating out. Overall this hotel was nicer than many apartments. The kids loved relaxing in the lazy river after a long day.
5 out of 5
by Sandra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Just shy of five stars

Posted Aug 26, 2017 on Orbitz
The dryer in the room malfunctioned at 4am. No maintenance staff on. They came the next morning, shut the breaker off, but never came back and fixed it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford, MI

Nice size rooms

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The room was very nice. We paid extra for the River view. It was basically a view of a large parking lot across the street with the small stream running in front of it. Not worth the upgrade at all! The room is nice but you have to call when you need new towels and they don't clean your room while you're there. You pay $40 for a cleaning fee after you leave. I was not aware of this and not pleased with it. However the room was large, comfortable, and well-equipped. I asked for a refund on the extra that I paid for the River view because it was so horrible. I was on the fifth floor. Apparently the view is better when you are on the ground floor. They did refund me $10 per night. I was happy about that but it took a lot of arm-twisting to get that money back. I told them that they should not be charging more for a River view room when you're looking at parking lot. The lady did agree that the rooms on the higher floor should not be charged extra for the River view because you see mostly a large parking lot that is light up at night. I appreciate that they refunded me $10 per night for the bad view that I paid extra for.
5 out of 5
by Jose

Beautiful and Location was Amazing!

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
The Resort is beautiful and so close to everything. I was pleasantly surprised to know that the pool and fitness center were open 24 hours. Fantastic after spending all day out and about.