Ratings based on 536 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kentucky

Nice area and place

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Our room had several things that needed repaired. Nothing that hindered our stay but needed fixed. Needed foot stool in living area for chair. Living area not comfortable setting and watching TV. Kitchen stools for table too high up and very uncomfortable. Bed was comfortable. Did not like waking up early too the sound of a leaf blower every morning. People sleeping and on vacations do not always get up that early. Just all suggestions I would stay again but reguest not to stay by front entrance and hear that noise in the mornings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Nice hotel right behind Dixie Stampede!

Posted Sep 21, 2017
It was close to everything! Nice pool and lazy river. Beautiful rooms, nice balcony with view of a river and the strip. Furniture was well used and a bit uncomfortable but the room had lots of space. Great kitchen! Would definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Augusta, SC

All Around Goodness

Posted Sep 11, 2017
River Stone Resort and Spa was a perfect fit for our vacation. It is perfectly located near Dollywood Splash Country where we went to a car show and The Island where we spent 2 evenings enjoying the rides and restaurants. Also, it is walking distance to the main strip. My kids loved the indoor pool, lazy river and play ground. We plan to stay at River Stone next year.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay at RiverStone Resort and Spa! We are so happy that you enjoyed everything we have to offer. We sure hope to see you again if ever back in the Pigeon Forge area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great for families!

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Location: Dollywood, Gatlinburg, Smoky Mountain National Park, and Knoxville are all nearby. Lots to do.
This is a great hotel for families traveling together. Separate bedrooms give everyone privacy. A full kitchen saves $$$ when you can eat-in instead of eating out. Overall this hotel was nicer than many apartments. The kids loved relaxing in the lazy river after a long day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford, MI

Nice size rooms

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The room was very nice. We paid extra for the River view. It was basically a view of a large parking lot across the street with the small stream running in front of it. Not worth the upgrade at all! The room is nice but you have to call when you need new towels and they don't clean your room while you're there. You pay $40 for a cleaning fee after you leave. I was not aware of this and not pleased with it. However the room was large, comfortable, and well-equipped. I asked for a refund on the extra that I paid for the River view because it was so horrible. I was on the fifth floor. Apparently the view is better when you are on the ground floor. They did refund me $10 per night. I was happy about that but it took a lot of arm-twisting to get that money back. I told them that they should not be charging more for a River view room when you're looking at parking lot. The lady did agree that the rooms on the higher floor should not be charged extra for the River view because you see mostly a large parking lot that is light up at night. I appreciate that they refunded me $10 per night for the bad view that I paid extra for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Asheville,NC

Awrsome hotel located close to everything!

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Everything from the rooms to the furniture to the kitchen amenities made us feel comfortable and able to enjoy our stay. The linens were comfortable... and it was nice to return home with clean clothes thanks to the in room washer and dryer. Everything was awesome for our stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roanoke, VA

Very nice accommodations BUT.....

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Beautiful décor and kitchen
Cons: New mattress and box springs
Our room was extremely nice BUT the Bed was box springs and very uncomfortable! According to front desk these are condos owned by individual owners but these owners obviously have not provided a very good sleeping experience! No continental breakfast in the main lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jc tn

Close to everything fun

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Orbitz
Great vacation for the kids, close to everything fun, Dollywood, restaurants, attractions, etc; would definately stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Great Place to stay

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Location: It is right next to the main drag in Pigeon Forge. You are less than 5 miles from almost everything you could want to do and see while you are there.
We had never stayed here, but were impressed with its high review marks. The reviews were spot on. It was a great place to stay, with everything you could need or want away from home. Having a kitchen was great for us so we didn't have to eat out at every meal. Plus, the entire condo looked nice. Everything was updated, including countertops and appliances. That is merely a plus for us, but it was visually appealing. We will be staying there again when we go back. We would highly recommend it for you and your family.
5 out of 5
by Chatley from Pigeon Forge

Great Vacation

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
Mic Location