Ratings based on 903 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kentucky

Shabby exterior but very nice rooms

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Had to have key reprogrammed 2x's, once my fault, once theirs. Meant trip back to lobby. Room was great with whirlpool tub and balcony. Pool was tiny.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kentucky

Smokey shadows pigeon forge

Posted Sep 30, 2017
entry way dirty and carpet not cleaned. elevator dirty and not vaccumned 3 floor carpeted hallway dirty room clean and comfortahmmble
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ThornHill TN

Hotel From Hell

Posted Sep 19, 2017
I stayed here and the room was a total Disaster. It was not clean, and it was outdated for $400 for 2 nights. I used a towel the next morning and black hair was all over me. The staff said the hotel was being remodeled but it probably won't help them. The swimming pool was completely Nasty and dirty. This isn't our first time stay. This is about our 6th stay and our last stay ever. Never before had this been any issue. That's why I booked this hotel. Evedently I booked a bad choice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Remodeled but noisy

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Cons: Make it quieter
Nice location by the river. Beds are fine, but plumbing noise is aweful!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Imdianapolis

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Had to ask for another room. The door to the room was open and it was apparently under construction. The cabinet for sink wasnt finished there wasnt a place for the bath towels and the smoke alarm wasnt attached to the wiring. The indoor pool wasnt clean. Murkey water. Nobody swam during our stay that I seen.Having a indoor pool is why I went there.Very disappointed. Having the jetted bath tub in our room was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fla

We had a really nice time the river being out back

Posted Aug 23, 2017
My grandchildren absolutely loved the hot tub in the middle of the room and the river outside was amazing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from candler nc

I loved it

Posted Aug 23, 2017
It actually was better then what I expected since it was a motel I didn expect something to great, but it was and it had a hot tub and beautiful view, we even saw fireworks at night right off our balcony!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Nice hotel in Pigeon Forge

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Cons: The outside pool was not working and ready; however, my husband and I knew this before we stayed and still had a wonderful time.
My husband and I stayed in a room with a Queen bed and a jacuzzi. The room was clean and the beds were very comfortable. The hotel is within walking distance to a Pilot, Krispy Creme donuts, and few other restaurants. The hotel is also close to the Island and other attractions. We had a really nice time and the staff was friendly and willing to help whenever needed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2017
The toilet would not flush. The freezer to refrigerator was a block of ice and the door was broken off.
2 out of 5
by Josh

Good room, disgusting pool, hotel in shambles

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
I would not recommend staying here anytime soon. The room itself was fine. Good balcony view, good beds, clean rooms, decent bathroom. Do not plan to swim in the pool. It was filled with bacteria and all sorts of disgustingness. I would personally not stay here in the future. We chose this hotel based on it's location and the indoor pool, which our kids were excited about, but unfortunately we couldn't use due to it's upkeep. I would appreciate it if the hotel would contact me to resolve this, but I can't find any contact information online.