Ratings based on 931 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very dirty hotel

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Pictures online looked good but hotel was dirty and heat could not be regulated heard water running in other rooms everytime it was cut on and off.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Pros: Easy access
The hotel is in the process of remodeling. Once remodeling is done, I am sure the ratings will go up. We have stayed in this hotel in a remodeled room before and it was great. Quiet hotel and easy access to events, stores, and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whittier, NC

Posted Dec 17, 2017
It was an older motel under remodel. The room was nice. Right on the main strip.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible Experience

Posted Nov 19, 2017
I will never stay here again. I’ve never had to put a T-shirt over a pillow just to sleep. The room was nasty, and the bed was not clean. They should be shut down. Smh
2 out of 5
by Robert

Run away don’t stay

Posted Oct 18, 2017 on Hotels
The add said Balcony with a Parkway View but I got a view of the trash dumpster
4 out of 5
by steve

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by EDWARD

Not what I thought it was going to be like.

Posted Oct 8, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is currently undergoing a renovation and is a mess. The hallways in the hotel we dirty and the security door didn't even have a handle it was held open 24/7 by a brick. Our balcony overlooking the river was a side balcony overlooking the parking lot. Due to the outside door being open bugs were everywhere. They started working outside early and the noise would wake us. It also looks nothing like the pictures on the site. Since once the renovation is complete the reviews will probably not matter. But they do still need to update it inside of the rooms.
3 out of 5
by Steve

Good Stay

Posted Oct 6, 2017 on Hotels
Renovation is underway and it looks like the renovation will make a great difference to the outside appearance of the motel which looks very outdated. Loved the location with the creek behind it and the indoor pool. Towels for pool were in the lobby - a bit inconvenient.
3 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kentucky

Shabby exterior but very nice rooms

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Had to have key reprogrammed 2x's, once my fault, once theirs. Meant trip back to lobby. Room was great with whirlpool tub and balcony. Pool was tiny.