Ratings based on 555 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

In the heart of Pigeon Forge

Posted Nov 20, 2017
This is a very nice and clean hotel in a great location. We had a view of the Ferris wheel that was lit up at night. The kids loved it. Breakfast was good too. Definitely recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jeremy, Here at SpringHill Suites Pigeon Forge, we strive to offer something for everyone and very much appreciate the five-star review you shared following your stay. We love knowing you found your accommodations clean, your in-room views mesmerizing and our breakfast options delicious. We hope these elements led to some great relaxation and family time and look forward to crossing paths again in the future. David M. Duda, CHA, CRDE General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Charlotte

Only negative was kids running up and down the hal

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Pros: Clean
Cons: Nothing
Location: Parrot Mountain is wonderful and Dollywood
Kids running up and down the hallway and slamming doors into the night
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Linda, Thank you for your recent patronage at SpringHill Suites Pigeon Forge. We hope that there was no inconvenience due to other guests' children being loud in the hallways and that you were still able to enjoy a great room and get a good night's sleep. Please know that our team is always available to help try and resolve these issues so that you can continue to have a nice experience. We will let our housekeeping staff know to keep up the good work keeping the facilities and room spotless for our guests and are pleased that you found everything to be nice and clean. We hope that you'll remember to book with us again in the future should your travels ever bring you back to the area. David M. Duda, CHA, CRDA General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KY

Love this Hotel. Have stayed with them many times!

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Location and rooms
Cons: None
Location: Great Restaurants, Dinner and Shows! Movies...just about anything that would be fun can be found in Pigeon Forge.
Visited the Smokies for the leave changing, unfortunately they had not yet started changing colors. Love Pigeon Forge, would make it my second home. Visit the Smokey Mountains if you haven't, great place to visit. Lots to do, great food and friendly folks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
What an honor it is to be your favorite hotel in Pigeon Forge! We're humbled to hear that our comfortable rooms and amazing locations make for a wonderful stay each time. We're sorry that you missed the changing of the leaves this year, but it would be our pleasure to welcome you back to your second home next year! David M. Duda, CHA, CRDE General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Leaf change 2017

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Location, condition, quietness.
Cons: Pricey.
Location: Great
It was great, I recommend this location. The leaves are running late but we had a great time overall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mike, We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay at SpringHill Suites Pigeon Forge! Autumn is a beautiful time of year here, and we're happy our location afforded you the opportunity to see some color change in the leaves, albeit a bit late. Although we're sorry that our rates stretched your budget a bit, it's wonderful that our quiet, well-kept accommodations otherwise met your expectations. Many thanks for your warm compliments. We're proud to have earned your recommendation, and would be honored to host you again. David M. Duda, CHA, CRDE General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place to Stay

Posted Oct 9, 2017
The hotel was very convenient to all attractions very clean and well-kept had an amazing stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Providing an amazing stay for our guests is our top priority and we're happy to hear we achieved that goal with your stay at the SpringHill Suites Pigeon Forge. We hope you enjoyed all that our city has to offer and will be our guest again with traveling back to the Pigeon Forge area. Thank you for the five-star review! David M. Duda, CHA, CRDE General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Talking Rock, Georgia

Has potential, but very dirty.

Posted Sep 25, 2017
We stayed for 2 nights in Sept. 2017. The furnishings and room were good but it was not clean. There was makeup and hair on one of the hand towels. Hair left on several other surfaces and floors. It did not appear to have been vaccumed and there was food stains and crumbs left on the sofa. Also very gross clock radio and remote. Dirt, dust and hair on both. I complained at front desk and they had me go look at 2 other rooms which both ended up being in similar condition. The elevator and halls also did not seem to have been vacuumed for a while. And there were many stains on the carpets. The breakfast was less than appealing as well. Hard stale bagels and english muffins. Broken toaster and watered down OJ. Overall very disappointed with our stay here. The furnishings were nice but needed much better management of staff and maintenance. Though my daughter did enjoy the pool and slide. The pool seemed clean and well maintained.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Amber, Thank you for writing in to share your honest feedback. While we never like to hear about an unsatisfied experience, reviews like yours are incredibly valuable as we look to improve our property. We are so sorry that you had issues with the cleanliness of your room. While our cleaning staff works hard to provide a comfortable space for all our guests, we understand that you were not pleased and apologize. We are also sorry to know that you were not totally satisfied with the options at our complimentary breakfast. We understand the importance of the first meal of the day and will surely review our food options and preparation methods. It does bring us immense pleasure to read that your daughter loved our well-maintained pool and slide. Both are a huge hit among the kids who stay here, but it never gets old knowing how much fun the amenities provided. Please do consider us again next time you are in town. We would love to offer you a five-star experience. David M. Duda, CHA, CRDE General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, KY

Just one night.

Posted Sep 5, 2017
It is a very nice and clean hotel. Plenty of room for a family of four, including an infant. Nice to have a microwave and a refrigerator. Only odd part was the couch, it didn't sit very well. I would go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear John, We are so happy that you decided to stay with us at SpringHill Suites Pigeon Forge during your recent travels and we were able to comfortably accommodate your family of four. It is also great to read that you found our property clean and appreciated the in-room amenities we offer our guests including the microwave and refrigerator. Please accept our apologies that you found the couch uncomfortable but we will look into the issue to see what improvements can be made. We can't wait to see you again. David M. Duda, CHA, CRDE General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointed this stay

Posted Aug 23, 2017
This hotel has traditionally been a very nice place to stay while on vacation. However, this time the entire warmth that my family and I are familiar with was not present. Frankly, we never expect to stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your comments and experience with us. It sounds like we were not able to meet your expectations based off of the standards we had previously provided you and your family with. Please accept our sincerest apologies. We hope you will give us another opportunity to host your family, so we can deliver the vacation you deserve. David M. Duda, CHA, CRDE General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nashville

Convenient

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Good location. Clean and quiet. Not far from some good restaurants. Near a traffic light so you can get out on the main road even during busy times of the day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Tom, We're delighted that our quiet yet convenient location and our clean accommodations made for a great stay with us in Pigeon Forge. We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us, and it would be our pleasure to host you again should your travels bring you our way. David M. Duda, CHA, CRDE General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

Great location

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Perfect hotel for 5 people. Located in the heart of everything. Great breakfast included with the room stay. Clean, lots of room and affordable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Donna, It is fantastic to read your five-star review regarding your experience with us at SpringHill Suites Pigeon Forge. We are grateful that you found the value we offer with the location, accommodations, amenities, and service that we provide our guests. We hope you were able to enjoy Great Smoky Mountains National Park while you were with us. Please come back to visit us again soon! David M. Duda, CHA, CRDE General Manager