Ratings based on 1,763 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Conover, NC

Nice relaxing hotel along the river

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Breakfast, riverview
Staff was very friendly, breakfast was delicious and our patio on the riverside was a great way to relax after a day of travel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Lovely accommodations and friendly staff. A relaxing feel the moment you walk in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from SD

Nice stay.

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: Perfect for family.
Cons: Bathroom could use vent fan.
Location: Great location.
Clean, comfortable. Helpful staff. Good breakfast and extras.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Great location...right in the middle of everything

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness, comfort. Staff was very friendly and eager to please. The electrical device by the bed with four plugs and multiple USB.
Cons: Door Three. There was no desk in our room for a business traveler. Not many electrical plugs on the walls.
Location: This hotel is located close to the middle of the Pigeon Forge "strip".
We stayed eight nights for the duration of a softball tournament. We thoroughly enjoyed being in the center of things, as the Inn is closed to being right in the middle of Pigeon Forge's action. The traffic is always a problem, u-turns are frequent, but nothing is far away. The beds were comfortable, everything was clean, room size was adequate. The balcony overlooking the river was delightful, even with the a/c exhaust warming the air. Bathroom mirror was delightful. The breakfast was good, not much variety. But only people staying nine nights know the menu changes very little. I enjoyed the dark roast coffee. I gave the hotel condition a 4 rating because of the double doors and narrow halls that made coming in and going out challenging at times. But only if you used Door 3, and other guests were polite about taking turns. The parking lot is big enough for everyone.....I don't think it was completely full any of the nine nights. We didn't swim, but the two pools looked inviting and were well used by others. The ducks cleaning up breakfast crumbs were an added bonus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Overall good stay. Nice staff all around, from front desk to housekeeping to breakfast staff. Very peaceful & relaxing when sitting in back. The only downfall for me was the "river" aspect, it was more of a creek rather than a river.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Perfect spot right in the middle of pigeon forge! We loved being right on the river! Walked to many places right from the hotel. Staff were very friendly! Wonderful hot breakfast each day. Popcorn at night for the kids and big fire pit to enjoy! Overall, an awesome place to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maryland

Nice hotel close to area attractions

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: The staff was extremely professional and helpful with everything. The rooms were clean and the breakfast was delicious! We also enjoyed the pools
Location: Smokey mountains, Water rafting, Knoxville
Our family had a wonderful stay at the Inn on the river. We liked it that the location is close to the smokey mountains and nearby attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Great location! Beds were very comfortable and breakfast was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Staff was extremely friendly! Very polite and proper
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newport News, VA

Nice place, good value

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Location, river and the ducks
Location: My reason for being in Pigeon Forge was to go to the National Park. It was awesome!
This was a great choice. In the center of Pigeon Forge and close to lots of family attractions which I was not interested in. But being on the river and the ducks and geese on the river added some serenity to the stay. Excellent staff. Good hot breakfast in the morning. Always lots of towels in the room. Small refrigerator for drinks and dinner leftovers. Breakfast servers/staff were excellent. Only comment from me is I eat a low carb diet as I am pre-diabetic and could eat only the eggs and sausage in the morning. A low sugar yogurt would have been a great addition. Popcorn in the lobby every night was a great addition to the day. Room temp was a little hard to regulate at night. When we left they filled our cooler with ice. Just ask.