Ratings based on 1,608 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Perfect hotel for a romantic getaway

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Put simply, this was the best hotel that I've ever paid for. The hotel is located directly next to a small river, with one side of the property overlooking the river. The room I booked for my wife and I was the "Delux" room with a King size bed, balcony overlooking the river, a gas fireplace, a large jacuzzi tub, and a very nice bathroom. We spent hours soaking in the jacuzzi while sipping a bottle of wine. Those sappy, romantic movie scenes (you know the ones with rose petals, wine, chocolates and candles) came to life for two days at this wonderful hotel. The staff was fantastic, polite and extremely helpful with directions and restaurant suggestions. (We highly recommend a restaurant less than a mile from the hotel called the Local Goat) The hotel always had snacks (fruit, popcorn or sweet tea) in the lobby, and the included breakfast was large, hearty and varied enough to suit anyone's taste. This hotel would be well suited for families with children, but it is also perfect for a couple who needs some time away from stressful jobs and crazy family members to just be with each other, re-connect and re-fuel. We will absolutely be returning to this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati ohio

Great place to stay

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Pros: The room the river right out side my room.Everything in walking distance.I liked all of it
Cons: I DONT THINK ANYTHING.I LOVED MY STAY HERE AND I'LL BE BACK
Location: I was with my wife this trip but if you have kids there is to much to mention on things to do.Rides food and shops all in walking distance.
Everything about this hotel was the best.Everyone associated with this hotel were so helpful and willing to do anything to make your stay the best it can be.I'll be going back every chance I get and be staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Excellent hotel

Posted Jan 31, 2018
My husband and I had a very pleasant stay . Excellent staff (Heather) Great breakfast! Cleanliness was on point. Relaxing. Family type environment. Can't wait to go back!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

beware of making and paying for reservation online

Posted Jan 28, 2018
Pros: downstairs area looked nice
Cons: they could have handled the situation better, use a little customer service to get thru this experience.
Because we paid Expedia online when we made the reservation, The Inn on the River demanded we give them a credit card so they could hold $100 for a pet/no smoking deposit. They said if we had called them to make the reservation, we would not have had to pay a pet/no smoking deposit. I told them they were punishing us for paying Expedia and they said no it's not a punishment but what else can you call it? They said for us to call them direct next time and we wouldn't have this problem. Needless to say, we won't be calling them or staying there again! We're a retired couple, and wanted to begin celebrating our 50th wedding anniversary and were really looking forward to this trip. We had no idea that paying online makes you have a problem when you check in. Live and Learn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

New go to hotel when staying in the area.

Posted Jan 20, 2018
Pros: Obviously well managed. Rooms recently updated. Loved everything about the room, lobby, staff, and dining area. For my wife and I it was ideal.
Cons: Upon checking out at 3 am the coffee was old. I know I am being extremely picky but I am really struggling to find anything to complain about,
Location: Perfectly centered in the area. Near everything.
We travel a lot and stay in many hotels. This is our new favorite when staying in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Jan 8, 2018
My daughter and I had a fantastic weekend at the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami,Fl

Hotel was really clean staff friendly all times

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Good experience as Family Travel for the end of year hitel location is excellent as well as their staff service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Great value, staff, and location

Posted Jan 3, 2018
The staff was super friendly, the location is 5 minutes from everything in Pigeon Forge, and they do an excellent job on the small things, I.e., breakfast buffet, coffee available, sweet tea available, heated pool, etc. we booked not knowing the area and landed on price and reviews and were glad we did. Great hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prattvile AL

Posted Dec 30, 2017
We were very pleased with our stay and will stay again. The had an amazing breakfast and the rooms were very clean. They are very hospitable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Hotel staff at check in was inexperienced and not helpful. However, the other hotel staff throughout our staff weee very pleasant.