Ratings based on 1,787 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chattanooga, tn

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Enjoyed the outdoor patio area and fire pit. River view was beautiful and hotel very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from missouri

Excellent place to stay

Posted Sep 11, 2017
staff was polite and helpful. Clean room and great breakfast. Anthony from hotel impossible would approve and room passed white glove test.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florissant, mo. 63031

It's was warm and cyou cozy place to stay in.

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Everything was great, I will recommend anyone I know and don't know to stay at your hotel. Thank you for keeping your hotel in great fashion and cleanliness. I just love your lobby it was cozy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chattanooga,tn.

very NICE AND CLEAN ROOMS.SPACIOUS ROOMS. PEACEFUL

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: BUFFET BREAKFAST AND ALL DAY COFFEE AN TEA AND WATER.FRESHNESS OF ALL SNACKS AT ANYTIME.
Cons: TROLLY STOP OUT FRONT OF HOTEL NEEDS A COVERING TO PROTECT FROM RAIN.
Location: TROLLEY RIDE FAST AND CHEAP.MOVIE THEATER NEAR AND ALL THE SHOPPING AND DINNER SHOW S CLOSE BY.
VERY PROFESSIONAL STAFF AND VERY COURTEOUS.GREAT RIVER VIEW.VERY CLEAN BUILDING AND LOTS OF GOOD INFORMED STAFF ABOUT TOURISTS SITES .SAFETY ALWAYS MAINTAINED AROUND FACILITY.PARKING GREAT AND PLENTIFUL.SWIMMING POOL HAS HANDICAP EUIPMENT AND LOTS OF POOL TOYS FOR ALL AGES.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: Clean, Comfortable and convenient to attractions
Cons: none
2 night stay in Pigeon Forge. Nice hotel well maintained, close to attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Nice hotel! So clean and friendly .. loved the fire pit out back and the river with the ducks and geese ... so gorgeous !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hillsville, VA 24343

Nice hotel in the middle of everything

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Love the outdoor area including the rocking chairs. The river bellow and the ducks wanting to be fed.
Cons: Maybe a better arrangement of the furniture. Would like to watch tv from sofa and not able to because they are side by side.
Location: Hotel close to great shopping and restaurants
Loved the hotel. It was close to everything. Hotel has all the amenities you might want. Great outdoor area. Desk personnel really nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeaburg, VA

Nice family hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2017
After experiencing amazing total solar eclipse, we decided to stay another day at Pigeon Forge. We found this hotel, the Inn on the river. We thought it might be just so-so hotel since we booked in a hurry. Surprisedly, it was a even nicer hotel than the hotel we've stayed for two nights and in a little cheaper price. Receptionist, Debi & Vanessa were very friendly and professional. We'll come again if we are in this area next time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel , very loud AC unit, bad breakfast

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We stay 3 nights and every night the AC was so loud we couldn't sleep. We complained but nothing was done. Breakfast is bad, greats and gravy , no taste. Coffee was colored water. All first floor smell from the chlorine they put in the pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

What's not to like.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Just about everything.
Cons: Babysitting:)
Location: All we cared about was the eclipse, but it looks like there is a lot to do in the area. We decided we will be going back to TN to revisit the area.
Great staff, nice clean room, 2 pools for the kids, decent breakfast.