Ratings based on 1,817 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Morristown Tn

Honeymoon in the River

Posted Oct 21, 2017
The location was great. We walked to dinner and to other places. Also, there is a trolly stop our front. The lobby was wonderful with a fireplace. They have games for the first to play and there were people playing games in the evenings. The fire pit was wonderful every evening visiting with people. Then there was the breakfast every morning. The best over 30 items and the staff was so professional and nice. We had the best Honeymoon. We plan on going back every year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Mississippi

Unexpected Surprise in Pigeon Forge, Tn

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: Outdoor fire pit, hotel service, indoor pool, comfortable beds, LARGE bathroom, popcorn, Bath & Body products and BREAKFAST
Cons: Infused water along with the plain water
Location: Local Goat is a DEFINITE MUST. Harpoon Harry’s. Library. The Island. Trolley Stop
Booked this stay riding down road. Had never seeen it in Pigeon Forge. We were a bit hesitant but GREATLY SURPRISED! Top notch from beginning to end. Loved popcorn in Lobby 7-10pm by fireplace; River stream beside large outdoor fire pit extremely relaxing. Hardy full buffet hot breakfast to start the day was a wonderful plus. Will definitely stay and recommend The Inn on The River.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jackson, Tn

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Went to the Christmas Shop, Dixie Stamped
Loved everything about the Hotel. I would go back and recommend it to anybody. Loved the rocking chairs on the patio and around the fire pit. The breakfast was wonderful and the staff was excellent. Loved watching the geese & ducks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upstate, NY

Comfortable, quiet stay in a very busy area.

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Everything here is well done. No complaints at all.
Very nice hotel, staff are very attentive and available. Breakfast was very good and you can sit outside on the patio overlooking the river.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Crossville, TN

Wonderful location close to convention center

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Hotel was beautiful, breakfast and staff were outstanding and great patio overlooking the river was wonderful place to eat breakfast and meet other guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chattanooga, tn

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Enjoyed the outdoor patio area and fire pit. River view was beautiful and hotel very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from missouri

Excellent place to stay

Posted Sep 11, 2017
staff was polite and helpful. Clean room and great breakfast. Anthony from hotel impossible would approve and room passed white glove test.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florissant, mo. 63031

It's was warm and cyou cozy place to stay in.

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Everything was great, I will recommend anyone I know and don't know to stay at your hotel. Thank you for keeping your hotel in great fashion and cleanliness. I just love your lobby it was cozy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chattanooga,tn.

very NICE AND CLEAN ROOMS.SPACIOUS ROOMS. PEACEFUL

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: BUFFET BREAKFAST AND ALL DAY COFFEE AN TEA AND WATER.FRESHNESS OF ALL SNACKS AT ANYTIME.
Cons: TROLLY STOP OUT FRONT OF HOTEL NEEDS A COVERING TO PROTECT FROM RAIN.
Location: TROLLEY RIDE FAST AND CHEAP.MOVIE THEATER NEAR AND ALL THE SHOPPING AND DINNER SHOW S CLOSE BY.
VERY PROFESSIONAL STAFF AND VERY COURTEOUS.GREAT RIVER VIEW.VERY CLEAN BUILDING AND LOTS OF GOOD INFORMED STAFF ABOUT TOURISTS SITES .SAFETY ALWAYS MAINTAINED AROUND FACILITY.PARKING GREAT AND PLENTIFUL.SWIMMING POOL HAS HANDICAP EUIPMENT AND LOTS OF POOL TOYS FOR ALL AGES.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: Clean, Comfortable and convenient to attractions
Cons: none
2 night stay in Pigeon Forge. Nice hotel well maintained, close to attractions.