Ratings based on 2,549 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disappointing

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: the staff was nice
Cons: the breakfast and the maintenance
The only nice things I can say is that the room was clean and the staff was very nice. The breakfast was very disappointing and it was only open from 8am to 10am. The 3rd night our water pressure went from ok to nonexistent. Called the front office and they sent someone up. He told us that he had been having problems with the water pressure all day and that there was nothing he could do about it that night because he didn't have the tools to fix it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2017 by Andy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near everything

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Only thing did not like, they said that had eggs for breakfast which they didnt
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Andy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We alternate between link sausage and eggs. We appreciate your business.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ky

Wrong room no view

Posted Jul 9, 2017
I booked one with city views and balcony and got back room with view of muddy mountain and air conditioner didn't work when I told them about it the women told me they were booked up but the vacancy sign was still lit up and the man finally gave me a room up front and told me it was Expedia fault of where my room was located at told us not to book online because that doesn't guarantee me the room I want
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by Anndy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elijay,GA

Nice location. Exelent breakfast

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Nothing fancy about this hotel. It's a nice, clean place to sleep while visiting Smokey Mountains. The breakfast is the best hotel breakfast in town. My family and I stay here every time we're in town for Dollywood. The only complaint is the front desk staff could be a little more friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by Andy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indiana

Horrible place

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Wasnt a bit like was discribed.no fridge in room .was supposed to have a sofa for our fifth person but did not. Had no water pressure to take a shower.rusty faucets ..all around bad..
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by Andy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. The refrigerators are in the cabinets in front of the beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Holladay, TN

Nice close to all my favorite stuff!

Posted Jun 30, 2017
The hotel was very nice and clean. We were treated great. Its close to my favorite go cart track restaurants Gatlinburg and conveinant stores.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by Andy, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We are glad that we could meet your expectation. Please tell your friends and family about this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Posted May 28, 2017
The location was perfect because it's close to everything. The room is updated and in great condition. We enjoyed our stay and recommend staying here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2017 by Andy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2017
Got a free upgrade loved that thanks so much Ned was comfy
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by Andy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business.
5 out of 5
by Robert

Will keep going back

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
It was our second stay here so that tells you something lol. It is a good hotel for the cheap rate. It is close to the attractions and has a pretty good breakfast. The beds are the most comfortable in the world, but on vacation I am not there to sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017 by ANDY, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond, IN

Disappointing

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: The bed was comfortable, with plenty of pillows. The room was nice sized. It was fairly clean (except for the cigarette smoke).
Cons: General upkeep of things. The hair dryer holder was broken, outlets needed to be replaced, put smokers on top floor away from non-smokers-smoke rises!
While the bed and size of the room was comfortable, it reeked of cigarette smoke when we walked in (a non-smoking room), We realized the next day that there was a large ash can right beside our air conditioner/heater. So every time someone lit up it was drawn into our room, (we moved it down away from our room). There were no smoke detectors or sprinklers in our room. The refrigerator had no door racks. The main outlet to use near the couch only worked if you played around with it, and didn't move the cord. The one across the room was so loose the plug kept falling out. There was no elevator or ramp in the end/section of the hotel we were staying. We had to carry everything up open stairs which were being painted and half closed off. Breakfast was minimal. We only ate there once.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017 by Andy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. Always let the front desk know if there is a problem in your room this will give them a chance to contact the maintenance department to get the problem taken care of.