Ratings based on 2,584 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Love that it is right on the Parkway
Always stay a Vacation Lodge ! Very close to trolleys for transportation. We always enjoy our stay .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lexington, KY

Surprisingly quiet!

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and quiet
Cons: Better pillows
Location: Right on the Parkway in Pigeon Forge. Excellent location!
When I saw how close to the Parkway the hotel was I was worried about noise. I was very surprised at just how quiet it was. We didn't get there until close to 10:00 Friday night and the Parkway was still very busy. We were on the first floor too. The room was clean, bed was clean and very comfortable. I normally don't sleep well in a hotel on the first night just from being overly tired from the drive/flight, and from being in a strange place and bed, but I was very comfortable and slept like a rock. The hotel doesn't look like much on the outside, but it was clean, comfortable and a decent rate. My only complaint is that the pillows are paper thin. I mean seriously...what's the point? I went to the office and asked for an extra pillow and she had someone bring one to the room for me, no problem. I would most definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Very good location!

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Hotel was close to everything...Dollywood, The Island, and about 7 miles from Gatlinburg! Beds were very comfortable, room and bathroom were clean! We enjoyed our stay and will stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from georgia

Nice hotel on main strip

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Nice comfortable stay clean pool clean room on main strip in the middle close to just about everything. Definitely recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Convenient Location and Nice Stay

Posted Aug 27, 2017
The room was clean and comfortable. The hotel was close to restaurants and it was a short drive to Gatlinburg.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by Andy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Decent budget hotel, although a bit outdated and our room smelled like old cigarettes. Location is nice though - right on the parkway with easy access to restaurants and shops. Also the hotel was almost fully booked I believe and we didn't have too much of a problem with noise from other guests, so that was a plus as well. Hotel employees were fine but probably could have been a bit more friendly/welcoming. Overall an okay place to stay for the price, but we will probably end up paying a bit more next time to stay somewhere newer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wartburg tn

Nice hotel right on strip

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Very happy with this hotel! Didn't look like much on outside but very nice once we got in room
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Andy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Cons: A lot
The room was clean but looked somewhat dated, the door to the bath room had holes punched into it, the fridge was stuck in a cabinet and the compressor so hot that it wouldn't cool anything till i moved it almost out of the cabinet. The bathroom had a bathtub with a shower head but no way to turn the shower on and with no cleaning supplies I refuse to take a bath in a random shower as such. Overpriced for basically just a bed in an old room. If the shower was functional this review would have been a bit better.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disappointing

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: the staff was nice
Cons: the breakfast and the maintenance
The only nice things I can say is that the room was clean and the staff was very nice. The breakfast was very disappointing and it was only open from 8am to 10am. The 3rd night our water pressure went from ok to nonexistent. Called the front office and they sent someone up. He told us that he had been having problems with the water pressure all day and that there was nothing he could do about it that night because he didn't have the tools to fix it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2017 by Andy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near everything

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Only thing did not like, they said that had eggs for breakfast which they didnt
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Andy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We alternate between link sausage and eggs. We appreciate your business.