Ratings based on 283 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Aus

Absolute luxury in paradise

Posted Aug 15, 2017
A wonderful place to relax, snorkel and read several good books in luxury. The location is picture perfect - what you see is what you really get- no filter! The hotel amenities are great - we went snorkelling, kayaking and paddle boarding everyday in the clear and warm lagoon waters. We stayed in an overwater bungalow which was amazing, fish and coral immediately below our pontoon; and very comfortable. Whilst everyday was beautiful, sunrises and sunsets are stunning! The only thing to be aware of is that like the rest of the island food is so so, and expensive for what it is. We found eating off the resort not much cheaper but the variation was nice and if you arrange with reception you can get a free shuttle bus to restaurants with other dinner guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Much nicer than the Sofitel hotel and nicer pool

Posted Aug 5, 2017
We had a premium deluxe Villa and it was great. Only thing we would request is more dense trees in front of balconies for added privacy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto, canada

Low key classy hotel in paradise

Posted Jul 16, 2017
I'm so happy we chose this hotel for our honeymoon! We stayed in the overwater bungalow, and unlike other hotels on the island which we saw, our water was shallow and clear blue, away from boat paths, and were able to snorkel right from the bungalow platform. The hotel itself is quiet, small, classy and well-done, and the food was great. No complaints here! It's much quieter and lovelier than the bigger ones, such as the Intercontinental -which it should be noted has a very busy marina beside it and a waterway that has boats roaring past the bungalows all the day long. I'm glad I picked the Hilton!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Kapolei, Hi

Bungalow on the water

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Everything. Seriously!
Cons: I would have initially said the TV service but after a few days, I appreciated that the only English channel was CNN. More quality time with my babe!
Location: Not a whole lot to do, unless you want to rent jet skis, go fishing, or other excursions to purchase. My wife and I rented a car and drove around.
The best resort I have ever stayed in. Not for kids, this is an adult resort built for quality time. Staff was very nice and professional and resort was absolutely beautiful.
5 out of 5
by kathleen

Heaven on earth

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
Absolutely the. Eat hotel/ resort on Moorea. Even the local people agreed!! Location was paradise, snorkeling off the bungalow deck was perfect (. 4-5'deep) quiet, great breezes. We saw the Polynesian show buffet, and did a couples romantic dinner on the beach. Staff was accommodating, friendly and helpful. The bungalow was huge, clean , my only complaint would be the pillows were a little too hard, I used a sofa neck roll pillow from the room and was fine . Theover water panoramic was definitely worth the extre money. I would suggest the meal plan. We didn't and food is pretty pricey. Crepe's restaurant was awesome but they give you so much I would recommend sharing so you have room for dessert. Would definitely come back here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2017
Staff is incredibly friendly! Best hotel on the island of Moorea... free kayaks, paddle boards, and 3hr long "happy hour". Definitely would recommend to friends and family.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by xiao

Perfect family holiday

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Snorkelling , swimming pool amazing , Only thing is the food quite limited
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing bungalows, disappointing service

Posted Apr 2, 2017
The bungalow locations are amazing. The service in some cases was not great. The food is insanely expensive as well as the rooms so you expect exceptional service, however we had trouble when we checked in as well as an excursion we scheduled through them. Service was above and beyond at the InterContinentalTahiti where we stayed prior.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

A Gem on Moorea!

Posted Mar 13, 2017
This was our first visit to Tahiti and our first stop was Moorea. This hotel is something we will always remember. The staff are the friendliest people we've ever met...Every single worker greets you with a happy Tahitian hello! They'll help you arrange anything at the front and make sure you're happy. Splurge for the Overwater bungalow... It's sooooooo worth it. The snorkeling here was the best we've ever had (and blew bora bora out of the water). Right under the bungalows are hundreds of fish. We also saw sting rays. And saw sharks at night. The grill was the best food, the creperie being a close second but the main restaurant in the hotel was not good... Would not recommend it at all. That was the only negative about the hotel. The Tahitian show is a must see and so fun to watch. We loved it here... We were comparing the rest of our trip to this hotel and each paled in comparison. We also drove around the whole island and this seemed like the best hotel for sure (Intercontinental was under construction and seemed a bit run down and the sofitel was more spread out but did seem nice). It was sooo quiet and even though it wasn't the busy season, I doubt this place ever feels busy. We loved paddle boarding and kayaking and saw the same couples around the resort. It was intimate and memorable! Thanks Hilton!