Ratings based on 292 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, Oregon

Idyllic

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Beautiful setting with the rooms designed to get the maximum from that setting.
Cons: We don't like having to eat at the hotel every meal, and it was a bit of a challenge at this place.
Location: Snorkeling, swimming, kayaking, paddleboarding. We rented a buggy (loud, but fun!) to go all around the island, starting at the lookout at Belvedere.
We stayed in a panoramic overwater bungalow, which was so wonderful that we did many things just in and from the room. Snorkeling was just down the ladder on the deck outside; fish-watching was possible through the window in the floor. The hotel provides snorkel equipment, kayaks, paddleboards, pool and a live show once a week. Just a wonderful place to stay with beauty in every direction.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Aus

Absolute luxury in paradise

Posted Aug 15, 2017
A wonderful place to relax, snorkel and read several good books in luxury. The location is picture perfect - what you see is what you really get- no filter! The hotel amenities are great - we went snorkelling, kayaking and paddle boarding everyday in the clear and warm lagoon waters. We stayed in an overwater bungalow which was amazing, fish and coral immediately below our pontoon; and very comfortable. Whilst everyday was beautiful, sunrises and sunsets are stunning! The only thing to be aware of is that like the rest of the island food is so so, and expensive for what it is. We found eating off the resort not much cheaper but the variation was nice and if you arrange with reception you can get a free shuttle bus to restaurants with other dinner guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Much nicer than the Sofitel hotel and nicer pool

Posted Aug 5, 2017
We had a premium deluxe Villa and it was great. Only thing we would request is more dense trees in front of balconies for added privacy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto, canada

Low key classy hotel in paradise

Posted Jul 16, 2017
I'm so happy we chose this hotel for our honeymoon! We stayed in the overwater bungalow, and unlike other hotels on the island which we saw, our water was shallow and clear blue, away from boat paths, and were able to snorkel right from the bungalow platform. The hotel itself is quiet, small, classy and well-done, and the food was great. No complaints here! It's much quieter and lovelier than the bigger ones, such as the Intercontinental -which it should be noted has a very busy marina beside it and a waterway that has boats roaring past the bungalows all the day long. I'm glad I picked the Hilton!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Five star price for a 3 star Resort

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Moorea's a beautiful place especially for a honeymoon if you have plenty of money to spend. With that being said, we expected a great stay at the most expensive place on the island. Things were good for the first two days and then we started noticing some things were off. Cleaning crew for the bungalows is not up to par. We were there a week and a half and had to call everyday for our room either not being cleaned properly, the towels not being changed out, or them missing our room all together. The Spa was broken the entire time we were there and there was a 2 inch trip hazard directly in front of our bungalow. We also had problems with our toilet and AC not staying very cold even on low temperature settings. The staff at the bar restaurant by the beach is subpar at best. The concierge staff and guides are great the location is perfect but they definitely have things to work on especially for the price and for the fact that it's Hilton Resort. The restaurants get boring after a couple days with very limited menus and expensive pricing. We found out by accident most of the local restaurants offer free shuttle which we utilized every day thereafter. That is another thing in the hotel concierge should mention to guests on arrival. Things are far apart and it's not a place you can walk to anything. The hotel offered us a small credit at the end of our stay which was something but I would much rather have had the 5-star experience that I paid for...
4 out of 5
by Fernando F

Excelent hotel

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
Very Nice hotel and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by Erik

Pre-cruise Moorea Hilton Stay

Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
This resort is beautiful. We stayed in a lagoon over-water bungalow. It was amazing. You have free access to snorkeling eqt, paddle boards and kayaks. Our rate had the breakfast buffet included. The food was very good. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. We stayed an extra night in Moorea and met our Windstar cruise ship here (which was their first port of call) instead of taking a ferry back to Papeete to meet the ship there for embarkation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Kapolei, Hi

Bungalow on the water

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Everything. Seriously!
Cons: I would have initially said the TV service but after a few days, I appreciated that the only English channel was CNN. More quality time with my babe!
Location: Not a whole lot to do, unless you want to rent jet skis, go fishing, or other excursions to purchase. My wife and I rented a car and drove around.
The best resort I have ever stayed in. Not for kids, this is an adult resort built for quality time. Staff was very nice and professional and resort was absolutely beautiful.
5 out of 5
by kathleen

Heaven on earth

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
Absolutely the. Eat hotel/ resort on Moorea. Even the local people agreed!! Location was paradise, snorkeling off the bungalow deck was perfect (. 4-5'deep) quiet, great breezes. We saw the Polynesian show buffet, and did a couples romantic dinner on the beach. Staff was accommodating, friendly and helpful. The bungalow was huge, clean , my only complaint would be the pillows were a little too hard, I used a sofa neck roll pillow from the room and was fine . Theover water panoramic was definitely worth the extre money. I would suggest the meal plan. We didn't and food is pretty pricey. Crepe's restaurant was awesome but they give you so much I would recommend sharing so you have room for dessert. Would definitely come back here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2017
Staff is incredibly friendly! Best hotel on the island of Moorea... free kayaks, paddle boards, and 3hr long "happy hour". Definitely would recommend to friends and family.