Ratings based on 314 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mex

Bien, habitación cómoda, baño chico.

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Estuvo bien, no hay otro hotel cerca bueno, así que para mis necesidades de locación era la única y mejor opción
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from z

Staff is so rude

Posted Aug 12, 2016
The entire staff there from the front desk to security is so incredibly rude. The lady at the front desk yelled at me for smiling while I was checking in the hotel security barged into my room at 5am to see if the room was occupied and the hotel maids rushed us out of the room when we were trying to pack up and leave. This stay was horrible.
4 out of 5
by Al-Lynn

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
I disliked the food at the restaurant and would not give it a high score for cleanliness. The front desk staff were incredibly helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
by Donald from jerusalem

Nothing special - but just fine!

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice experience. The staff was very friendly - very warm. I always enjoy the fresh cookies! The gym is great- a large facility with lots of equipment. The hotel is clearly an older building that's been remodeled. The rooms were very spacious, airy and clean. It was close to the freeway and lots of shopping nearby. I'd stay again.
4 out of 5
by Timothy from NY

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms in need of upgrade - they are old and in the absence of the A/C running have a stale smell.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor check-in experience

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
Check in process was long and cumbersome. Long line. Only one receptionist, who was a trainee. Needed a second receptionist to accommodate multiple check-ins. First room assigned was already occupied and had to be changed
5 out of 5
by Joseph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel by the beltway

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Orbitz
I had a great time there. There were a lot of noisy kids in the nearby rooms which was a little irritating but otherwise, great staff.
5 out of 5
by Mario

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Charles from Harleysville, PA

Nice Hotel, Nice Price

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff, quick check in/check out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Dorian, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to complete our survey. I am happy that you were satisfied with your stay with us here at the DoubleTree Baltimore North Pikesville. It is through such input that we are better able to continually improve on both our property and staff. I am pleased to know that our staff here has accommodated you courteously and thank you for being so forthcoming and honest about your experience. Your feedback has helped us in a great way. Thank you again for staying with us. We hope to have you back as our guest in the future.