Ratings based on 343 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Worth Staying Again

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: friendly hotel staff, great breakfast choices, excellent wait staff.
Greeted by very pleasant front desk staff. Clean lobby, elevator and room. Request was made promptly. Quite facility.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Doubletree Pikesville

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: The staff
If you cannot tolerate scented cleaning products, either notify them in advance or choose a different hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eau Claire, WI.

Nice Hotel

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Hotel had a good restaurant, internet access, and I particularly enjoyed the fitness center which was an extensively appointed club facility.
Location: ,,stated above the access to Baltimore City was quite convenient,
I was in Baltimore for a wedding, the Double Tree was close to my cousins home in Pikesville, Very Nice accommodations, and very convenient for accessing downtown Baltimore by car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hemet, CA

Baltimore

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing I can think of at the moment.
Location: Not far at all.
My room was ready for me even though My flight didn't arrive until after midnight. I was treated to a warm cookie and water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Everything was good,they gave us in the floor we wanted,all what we asked we got it without problems
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Property in great condition...but

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel itself was in great shape and modern. Having access to an actual gym was excellent. I mostly enjoyed my stay and be the hotel was in very good condition. My only issues were some of the actual people staying at the hotel. I was awakened at 5:30am one morning by a couple arguing and physically fighting in the room next to mine. The yelling and banging from fighting was very loud. After they fought, the smell of cigarette smoke wafted through the connecting door which was also disturbing. A few of the front desk employees were also borderline dismissive and rude.
4 out of 5
by Caroline

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Natalie

Great place to stay again, and again.

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
Parking was easy, Customer service was fabulous, along with their tasty complimentary cookies. The room was a good size and most importantly clean. The bed was fine....nothing spectacular....but I would MOST definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cozy

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was friendly and accommodating. We enjoyed our stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not up to Doubletree standards

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Excellent staff, decent public rooms.
Our only problem was with the room itself, which didn't come up to the level of Motel 6. A particular problem was the plumbing. Our bathroom was incapable of producing warm water: our choice was between scalding hot and freezing cold.