Ratings based on 693 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from k

Worst hotel experience ever

Posted Apr 17, 2017
The hall way to the room was smelling like roten food, the bed had a hole in the middle and they were hiding it with a pillow, the bed covers were all burnt with cigarettes and the bed sheets had red and rust stains and the staff was so trrrible, the guy at the front desk looked bothered when we told him to change the room for us, he gave us another room which actually was worse than the first one.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from U.K.

Not Good

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: Did not like it !!!
Cons: Everything !!!
Location: Not a good neighborhood !!!
Room was dull, windows dirty, carpet 'yuchy', bathroom 'grubby'. Will not be using Expedia again in a hurry.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana.

Absolutely neat and affordable place to stay.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
It was awesome. Hotel manager Jay was very helpful. It was a cold winter night but heater was working fine.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

First impressions can be the right impression.

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Orbitz
The first impression I got here was from the thick plexiglas divider at the front desk. It didn't get better from there. This place doesn't look like its been updated since the 1980's. Drywall patches, tape covering the peephole, the old style push button phone. There wasn't even a clock in the room. The shower was awkward and the shower head was, odd. What they called 'breakfast' was a couple stale bagels, two cereal dispensers, and a juice machine labeled cranberry that gave to orange juice.
3 out of 5
by GARY

Ok

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
Ok
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pikesville, md

Posted Feb 13, 2017
I had a great weekend at the Howard Johnson. I will definitely stay there again. The room was nice and cozy. I loved the walk-in shower. The bed was comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to the beltway.

Posted Feb 13, 2017
This was my business trip. I leave in the morning and come back at night for sleeping. I don't use any of the amenities. I don't think they have any. Breakfast was included.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
It was a great room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: The room was clean very confortable bed
Cons: Customer service
Location: there were a lot of stores and restaurants
It was ok but the staff could not process my information from AARP which they were disturbing me during my stay even though I paid for my room
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels