Ratings based on 718 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Hotel was not good. First room the lights didn't work - the headboard was broken off the wall causing lights to not work. We switched rooms- there were ants and spiders we had to kill. Staff was very rude and unfriendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The smoke smell in a non smoking room was horrible

Posted Mar 15, 2017
The toilet was not clean. The smell of the room wasn't pleasant.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2017
The room was dirty and smelled of marijuana. It looked nothing like it was advertised online. This was more like a motel than hotel. I will recommend that no one stays at this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Cons: Better housekeeping services.
The price was great, but you get what you pay for. There was toothpaste in the sink, crumbs on the night stand and food residue on the table. Basic housekeeping services should have at least wiped these down, which made me wonder what else hadn't been cleaned. The staff was nice and friendly and the continental breakfast was good- a typical hotel continental breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Clean and comfy..however

Posted Feb 18, 2017
I had a good experience from the time I checked in (the front desk lady was very pleasant) up until it was time to check out. Check out time is 12pm. My husband and one year old son were getting ready to leave (we were literally by the door) putting our things by the door. I was shirtless and putting on clothes Housekeeping which consisted of a man and woman banged on the door at exactly 12 did not wait for a response and barged in our room alnost hitting my son with the door. We were obviously upset. They did not apologize.We inforned them that we'll be gone within 5 minutes. 2 minutes later another bang at the door this time a very rude guy with an accent claiming to be the supervisor of housekeeping. We informed him of what happened and how upset we were. He was very rude and again we told them that we will be out within 5 minutes. This was a terrible experience especially traveling with my baby. HOUSEKEEPING WILL KEEP ME FROM EVET GOING BACK HERE.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2017
The staff were pleasant, the room was clean, the wifi worked, the location was ideal. On the other hand the room was a little shabby, burn marks from the iron on the floor, etc. It was okay for me because of the location. I went there because I couldn't get a room at the Hilton across the street. I wasn't expecting much so I wasn't really disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Great stay. Hotel Staff very nice & helpful. Rooms weren't bad at all. Very quiet surrounding. Checkout is at noon which was very convenient. Free breakfast, which was awesome.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampton, Virginia

Hotel close to the conference I was attending

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: Convenience, microwave & refrigerator in the room.
Cons: A little outdated - could use plugins to charge electronics.
Location: Was there for a conference, so didn't have time to sightsee.
Older hotel, but it was clean, quiet and the bed was very comfortable.
2 out of 5
by Travis

We stayed there

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Told hotel via message and phone we wanted adjoining rooms... They didn't even try. Tubs didn't drain, housekeeping did half the room then left on of the rooms. 2 towels per 4 person room... In one room the climate was not controllable.
3 out of 5
by David

Good for the money, didn't get a no smoking room.

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed at the hotel on our way to Washington. We reserved a no smoking room but there were none available when I checked in. My brother, who was traveling without us, also reserved a no smoking room. He didn't get one either. Other than that the hotel was fine. The rooms were clean (except for the faint smell of smoke). The bathroom was small but recently updated. My mattress was old. The hotel is right off of the highway near restaurants and gas stations. There is a CVS right next door. The out door pool area looked nice but the pool was closed for the season. The price was good and the hotel is convenient as a stopover point. My only complaint was the smoke smell in the room.