Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south carolina

convenient hotel with friendly staff

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Its convenience to the outer perimeter and to my daughters apt.
Cons: The noise factor from other rooms and updating some of the fixtures and furniture.
Location: There are some great restaurants nearby and good shopping options.
Rooms are clean, but need to be updated. The hotel staff is very accommodating and friendly. The major problem is hearing conversations from adjoining rooms.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Ehhhh ok for one night

Posted Dec 17, 2016
The hotel is not the best one and needs to be modernized. It was cold in the rooms because the doors do not create a complete seal and the heating system are not keeping up with the heat production. The rooms are not the best looking and I needed to change mine because of hair on the bed, in apparently freshly cleaned room. The bathroom looked very old and not cleaned well just a surface touch up. Overall you should stay somewhere else if you can even if that means adding 20 dollars to the price. If you are staying one day and do not care much for comfort this is best for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2016
the hotel was close to shopping and the venue of the Black Tie Affairs we were attending
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good but not great

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Saturday nights are not a good time to take your family there because young people are partying,banging and talking loud.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smoked Filled!!!

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Woman at counter changed my room the next day as space now permitted a move.
Cons: Almost everything!
Location: Not much.
Asked for a non-smoking room at booking. Got a smoking room that smelled like a bar. Saw cleaner smoke while he cleaned. Very surprised that Ramada would license this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

TERRIBLE

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: NOTHING everything is terrible the room is dirty and the bath is dirty
Cons: EVERYTHING the whole room smell stink and there's dust all over the furniture
Location: NOTHING
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: It's in a lively area. Plenty to do.
Clean bathroom and room. Not exactly upscale though. Ok for 1 night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Good for just somewhere to stay when visiting for like the weekend or hang with friends. But Pool looked nasty, fridge wasn't cold enough, didn't have a tv menu to tell us what's on the channels. But they had an ok breakfast selection and wifi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Nice clean room. Great price and convenient to the interstate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not Terrible for One Night

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Good location.
Cons: It's an old hotel, more or less on its last legs.
Location: Close to the Grey Rock mansion.
I wasn't expecting much, just a clean place to stay for one night near my event. This is an older property. The non-smoking room smelled of smoke. The shower needs to be blown up and re-done. Still, it was inexpensive and well-located for what I needed. The staff seemed genuinely willing to help. Not sure I would stay here for more than one night, but it was passable.