Ratings based on 587 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wasn't the best

Posted Jan 30, 2016
We came here because the rate was perfect for the length of stay we needed. But when we got to the hotel the bathrooms looked like they hadn't been clean in a very long time, some of the towels I had to send back because they were still dirty. Then there was a roach crawling on our bed. We also got locked out our room because the locks stopped working so we switch rooms, then that rooms lock didn't work so we were asked to switch rooms again. We said no and that this should have been checked before we got into the room. I would not recommend coming to this hotel, I guess you truly get what you pay for.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Look someplace else

Posted Dec 30, 2015
When I checked in the attendant was very pleasant. I get my keys go open the room door, the TV was on, trash on the desk, and the bed was not made at all. I go back to switch rooms aND they tell me they only had two double bed rooms when i reserved a king room. Second room was cleaned until I walked into the bathroom. The tub was filthy. I refused to take a shower in it, I mean disgusting. My husband and I finally get to sleep in the small double bed. We get up go to "continental breakfast" huge mistake. The fruit loops were stale and the bread looked old. Furthermore, the woman who was handling breakfast was very rude and kept staring at people as if they weren't suppose to touch anything. I'm a travel agent and travel a lot. By far one of my worse hotel experiences. The front desk staff was nice checking in and out which is the only reason they are even getting a star at all. I've stayed at Motel 6 hotels better than here.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Terrible room smell

Posted Dec 28, 2015
The room had a smell that I can't describe! The blanket and decorative bed lining had a white crusty spill on it. The blanket smelled like it was dirty. The faucet had a leak the whole night. The heater kept making noise every time the heat turned on. The area by the bed had crumbs from needing to be vacuumed!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

There were molds in the ceiling over the shower.

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: The location was good.
Cons: There was in wifi as was indicated.
The breakfast was good, as there was a variety to choose from.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Good location off beltway; situated near Target

Posted Nov 25, 2015
Pros: Good value
Cons: Upkeep of rooms. Again room service OK, but general condition of room below average.
Location: Target in back of facility and across street some shopping and restaurants. Rent-a-car will deliver car to you.
A few helpful desk employees, other employees not so helpful. General condition of facility in disrepair. Owners in no hurry to maintain or proper upkeep. Comp breakfast fine and WiFi very good. Enterprise rent-a-car a mile away. Good value for rate.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hartford, CT

Disappointing

Posted Nov 18, 2015
Pros: The desk staff were polite and doing their best to take care of getting us into our room and responded quickly to my coffee pot issue.
Cons: The rooms need to be checked thoroughly when they get cleaned.
The room was not available on time. We didn't get to check in until over 2 hours late. The hostess in the breakfast room was really rude when it got close to the 10 am ending time. The coffee pot in my room was moldy and the coffee pod was left in the basket from a previous occupant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Convenient for the event

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Pros: The exterior courtyard with the pool looked inviting. Finding the room was easy and convenient.
Cons: The rooms need refreshing. Alot of banged up furniture. Also, keeping non hotel guests out of the guest room area. A f
Location: My group went to Pikes Diner and Crab down the street for dinner and a movie. Best part of trip.
Rooms need to be cleaned better. There was bugs in the washroom that a little extra elbow grease in cleaning could prevent. Mini fridge and microwave was a nice surprise. Just be warned that the fridges freeze everything. The attached restaurant is very busy and so parking is limited at night. For the price paid per night, this hotel will suit your needs. Random people seemed to wander around the hotel so we were a little uneasy about meeting strangers in the walkway at night. At first I was concerned about leaving my car in parking lot but there weren't any issues. Breakfast was basic but again I wasn't expecting much. McDonalds across the street is available if you wanted hot food. Again, for the price this hotel was adequate for our needs.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2015
The room smelled like smoke even though it says non-smoking
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Abhinava

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Awful!

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
Awful! Terrible service. Very rude staff. Room was disgusting and dirty and there was a terrible leak in the bathroom.