Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Nice. Very good breakfast included. Room was comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Evansville

Overpriced

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Hotel was ok but overpriced. The hotel was clean but cost too much for that market
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and Quiet

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Nice place in a friendly small town, within walking distance of food and conveniences. Clean room and good breakfast.
1 out of 5
by Todd

BUGS IN THE BED!!

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
DO NOT STAY HERE! DO NOT BOOK WITH Hotels.com!! I booked 2 rooms, both rooms king beds. Everything seemed fine until morning when we wake up and our bed is covered in ants! We call the front desk, they come and verify and said they have been spraying for them. I ask for a refund on that room and was told no. Basicly, I used the room, so I have to pay. I called Hotels.com, they said they understood why I would be upset but even after calling the hotel, who wasn't willing to give me a refund, they could offer me $50 credit toward another room. NO! RIDICULOUS! I expect a complete refund for that room! Hotels.com obviously does not protect their customers!
5 out of 5
by michael

We went to meet our 1st great grand child

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
We Had a wonderful time
5 out of 5
by Kathy

Wonderfully comfy beds!

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
Very clean, beds were wonderful, loved that it had 2 different kinds of pillows. Would stay there again, no hesitation.
4 out of 5
by freddie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Kelly

Our Memorial Day weekend stay

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was clean.Breakfast was good.Staff was nice & helpful.Bed was very comfortable.Train that came through town every few hours was a little noisy,but no big deal.Would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel, close to work.

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Friendly, clean, decent amenities but the train noise ruined it. 2 or 3 times every night trains come thru town and blow their train whistle at a nearby crossing and every time I was awoken from a sound sleep by the noise...not good at all. I would rate it higher if not for the trains.
4 out of 5
by Melissa

Weekend Trip

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
Overall, pretty decent stay. The lady at the front desk when we checked in was a little bit rude, and when I asked the hotel manager at the front desk if they had toothpaste, he made it seem like it was a problem. The room was perfect for what we needed: clean shower, comfy bed, tv to watch at night. A little pricey for what you get, though. Breakfast was not very good, we only ate it our first morning. We ordered pizza from Giovanni's right down the road, and it was delicious! Would recommend that place!