Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WV

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Nice place in small town! Only down fall is there is a train close.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2018 by Diana, Hotel Management
Sorry about the train. We can not do anything about it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Howard, OH

A Good place for a quick over-night business stay.

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: Location and price.
A had to stay down in the are overnight for work and this location works out well for this ... plan on using this location in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by JOE, Hotel Management
Thank you for your business
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Loud train. Smells like very strong scented powder

Posted Oct 18, 2017
This room smelled like very strong scented power like they were trying to cover up the smell of something. It made it hard to breathe. When I turned on the fan it made it even worse. I would finally get to sleep then the train would go by blowing it's horn. The breakfast was fine, but the room where it was served was so hot that people ended up taking their food back to their rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by Joe, Hotel Management
Sorry about your stay.Try us again
3 out of 5
by Andrew

Not Comfort at this Inn

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
Arrived around 9:30 pm, Amber at desk gave us a room freezing. When told her heat was not working she did not want to give us another room. Then gave us a room next to very loud people, when there were plenty of empty rooms. Told her I did not want to complain she just laughed and said “what do you expect they are burly men.” All she did was call them to tell them to keep it down, which we all know that just means they were ticked off and were louder and turned up the TV. So just took a Benadryl and tried to sleep. Of course the burly men decided to wake up at 5:00 and start up again. I would have given someone the courtesy of coicing these concerns the next morning but did not see someone at the desk. Unfortunate since it was a nice clean room.
5 out of 5
by George

Family visit 60 miles East of Cincinnati

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed 2 nights. Motel was great with the exception of these items. 1. Wanted a room closer to the front of the motel. Got one in the back. 2. There was an annoying chemical smell around the elevator. 3. The complementary breakfast was good, but the room was pretty small. 4. On the second day, our keys stopped working. All the way back to the desk to get them re-programmed. All the way back to the room and luckily 1 of the 2 keys worked. 5. TV Channels did not match Channel Guide in book in room. Many popular stations not available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Nice. Very good breakfast included. Room was comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by Joe, Hotel Management
Thank you for your business
5 out of 5
by Kristin

Comfy Beds, Clean and Adequate For Our Needs

Posted Sep 23, 2017 on Hotels
This was the only hotel in town. We were in town for a travel baseball tournament. The beds were clean and the linens were comfy and it certainly served its purpose. Would definitely stay here again if in town next summer for travel baseball tourneys.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Evansville

Overpriced

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Hotel was ok but overpriced. The hotel was clean but cost too much for that market
4 out of 5
by Ricardo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and Quiet

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Nice place in a friendly small town, within walking distance of food and conveniences. Clean room and good breakfast.