Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, US

Ivory Tree visit

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Everything top notch. Clean, safe feeling. Extra things, like bar and spa reasonably priced with superior service.
Cons: Work with surrounding local community and park to help fill in potholes on main roads leading to the park.
Location: Ride on game drive and be educated while seeing wonderful nature sights. Lodge very comfortable for decompressing and relaxing.
Very welcoming staff. Everyone, from staff to workers were polite, helpful and kind. Our game drive host, Werner, was simply outstanding. He made our nature wildlife drives informative, educational, and with confidence always made us feel safe. It was a wonderful lifetime experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Wonderful place

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Great place, well equipped, lovely setting, friendly staff, terrifc ranger. She was informative and inspired by her job - we loved the game viewing drives and saw amazing animals especially loved the close up view of a leapord who walked up to our vehicle- awesome wouod recommend it to anyone wanting to experience the South African bush
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2017 by Ivory GM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for this feedback Lynne, it helps a lot to keep us positive. Hope to see you back at Ivory soon. Kind Regards General Manager Ivory Tree Game Lodge
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

great time

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Clarise was a great guide finding 4 of The big 5. Beatiful place with exrodinary sunsets. Great time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2017 by Ivory GM, Hotel Management
Thank you Mike. We really appreciate positive feedback. Kind Regards General Manager Ivory Tree Game Lodge
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
This was an incredible breakaway, as I have stayed at many places in the Pilansberg but The Ivory Tree Game lodge has that extra something special one is looking for to make a holiday from great to awesome. I would like to thanks Ryan our Game Ranger, what a knowledgeable and friendly person he was with us our entire stay and made it more enjoyable. The food is amazing and the whole feel of the lodge is just of pure wilderness experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
Ivory Tree Lodge surpassed all our expectations. The game drives were superb. The staff were welcoming and provided excellent service. The food was delicious and the rooms were beautiful. We will definitely be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon Thank you for your wonderful review. Great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcome you and your family back at our Lodge. Kind regards. Bertus Bezuidenhout General Manager Ivory Tree Lodge
4 out of 5
by Joanne from Isle of Man

Lovely place

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
Staff were great. Lovely place. Game drives were fab - our tanger Nicole was excellent and we saw loads.lodge was quiet, so mainly a la carte, breakfast was particularly scrummy. Pool area lovely - though we didn't use it. Rooms were nice, a little tired, but we spent very little time there as we were in game drives and then self driving all day - a shame we didn't use the patio area. Outdoor shower was interesting (only roofless, so private) - even though it was winter and chilly it was ok, though would be nicer in summer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2016 by Chris, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon Joanne Thank you very much for the great feedback. I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay at Ivory. We are looking forward having you back soon. Kind Regards Chris Ferreira General Manager Ivory Tree Game Lodge
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great trip to Cape Town

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
Overall, the hotel stay was fine. The hotel was nice, the staff were great, and the location was great. It is a little misleading with 'Luxury' in the name as well as the star rating. It is not what I would consider luxury, but it otherwise it was very nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
Great Hotel and lovely staff Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2016
Game ranger excellent, friendly helpful and very knowledgeable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Hotels