Ratings based on 214 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great location and wildlife

Posted Oct 31, 2017
The location is spot on and wildlife is amaxing staff are wonderful and so helpful the only thing that was disappointing is the size of family room very small and cramped and this is one thing that needs to be looked into when dealing with families
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2017 by Danni, Hotel Management
Dear Don Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are excited to see that you enjoyed your stay. We will look into the suggestion for the rooms and investigate how best we can improve this. Kind Regards Kwa Maritane Management Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable stay

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Cons: The morning game drive started at 5.30am which is 30 mins too early. The afternoon drive started at 4.30pm which was too late as it ended in the dark
The rooms were confortable, the food was good and the staff were friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by Danni, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous Thank you for writing this review. We will look into changing the times for the game drives, we are excited to see that in general you enjoyed your stay Kind Regards Kwa Maritane Management Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
The Buffett was really good! The drive was good too but the guide could have been more knowledgeable
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2017 by Danni, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous Thank you for writing this review with regards to your recent stay at our lodge. We are excited to see that you enjoyed the food but saddened to see that you did not enjoy the game drive. We will investigate as to which ranger took you on a drive and ensure that he goes on a training course. Kind Regards Kwa Maritane Management Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay and get away

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Safari's, swimming pools, great staff, very comfortable rooms, excellent food. Great time!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Danni, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous Thank you for taking the time to write this review with regards to your recent stay at our lodge. We are excited to see that you enjoyed your stay here and we hope to welcome you back again. Kind Regards Danni Galli Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
by Paul

worth the money & time for relaxation

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
After a good check in late in the day retired tto the room, unfortunately the bed was 2 singles pushed together with single bedding, when we advised the front desk that we were unhappy about this we were pleasantly surprise with a room upgrade. the staff at the restaurant were very pleasant & could not do enough for us, we went on 2 game drives in the National Park, both staff were experienced & knowledgeable & although the big 5 were not that helpful for viewing (lions & water buffalo) both dives were pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017
Dear Paul Thank you for taking the time to write this review with regards to your recent stay at our lodge. We are elated to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you once again for your review. Kind Regards Danni Galli Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
by Pieter

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017
Dear Pieter Thanjk you for rating our lodge 5 out of 5, we appreciate the wonderful feedback. Kind Regards Kwa Maritane Management Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel in bush

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Amazing staff and lovely hotel with very comfortable rooms made our Easter break unforgettable. Elephants at the breakfast table on Easter Sunday will make this a one in a lifetime experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2017 by Danni, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review. We are excited to hear that you had a Eater weekend with us and enjoyed the amenities and even had some awesome game interactions.
5 out of 5
by Susan

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
It was a fantastic place to stay! The rooms were luxurious and all the hotel amenities awesome. I wish we could have stayed longer!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2017
Dear Suzan Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review. We are excited to hear that you had a fantastic stay and enjoyed the amenities.
4 out of 5
by Andrew

Good but...

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
So we thought that the Game experience at the hotel was kind of the "club med" of game experiences compared with what we experienced at the same hotel some years ago. Using such large vehicles and everybody stopping at the same place for drinks also greatly detracts from the bush experience of an afternoon drive. In addition drinks consisted of only beer and soft drinks. It would not be too much trouble to include even Box wine for the people (like us) who do not drink beer and wanted something alcoholic. It may be that there is a more up market game drive experience offered by the hotel for additional cost. If so this was not offered to us and if not the hotel should consider it. Being on a truck with lots of people on their cell pones was also not great. I would advise that people should be asked to switch their phones off or at least place them on silent and to not make calls.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2017
Dear Andrew Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Thank you for the suggestions. We will definitely take your comments and suggestions into consideration!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cairo egypt

Relaxing

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Excellent place Relaxing Good price Mood Good location to the park and suncity The staff not profetional but its oka not bad I think place u will enjoy ......................
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Danni, Hotel Management
Dear rmz Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review. We are so excited to hear that you had a relaxing stay, however your comment regarding the staff concerns me. Please if you could give more info on this matter so that we can investigate it. We hope that we will welcome you back to the Lodge.