Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milton, Canada

Beautiful lodge and family experience

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Wild life experience and game drives were amazing. Our 3 year old was happy. We saw all the big animals from elephants, rhinos, hippos, giraffe, lions, and leopard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

perfect place for relaxing and game drives

Posted Nov 8, 2016
good food, nice staff, good rooms, the hide next to the waterhole to spot animals is a bonus. The game drives from the hotel are very good and has nice staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GX, UK

Charging elephants not far from Joburg

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Pros: Location at end of private-ish 10km track, range of facilities, large comfy rooms, very good food (esp fish braai), well-stocked bar & brilliant hide.
Cons: Short of dolphins in the pool, I can't think of anything.
Location: Game game game and more game.
Just spot on. All the comforts of a good lodge surrounded by excellent game within several hours of Joburg and if you're lucky you can be charged by elephant and stalked by leopard at night, before retiring to the bar for a big G&T and prepping for the morning balloon ride. Very good food guarenteed to make you heavier than when you arrived. Staff throughout are efficient and lovely. Must do; the waterhole hide at the end of a 200m tunnel. Super place and will go back asap.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Durban. South Africa

Decent hotel close to nature.

Posted Nov 11, 2015
The food wasn't so great. The dinner was really bad actually. But my partner and I enjoyed the game drive and being so close to nature and Sun City. The hotel staff service was just okay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Warm and friendly. A MUST visit!!

Posted Jul 14, 2015
We stayed here for three days and had an amazing time. The staff could not have been anymore friendly and the bush brai should not be missed. I will be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing

Posted May 18, 2015
Beautiful hotel, perfect location, delicious food, friendly staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plymouth UK

Only stayed 2 nights .

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Food and accommodation excellent, extremely friendly and polite staff . For a game lodge the closeness and variety of animals using the water hole was amazing ! Will definitely return for longer stay next time .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth

Fantastic setting with great staff and game drives

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: Location and staff.
Cons: N.a.
Location: Sun city and game drives. Shops.
Despite a late check in, staff worked to get us in a bit early. Facilities are excellent with pools, kids equipmen and a game reserve on each room's doorstep. staff were friendly and accommodating. Game drives were well organised and we saw 3 of the big 5 on numerous occasions. Food was great and the bush braai's were fantastic - frequent game visits to the dining area views.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Game viewing superb

Posted Oct 29, 2014
A wonderful experience. Loved being able to self drive in the Park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harare, Zimbabwe

Excellent game watching

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Kwa Maritane provided very comfortable and clean accommodation right in Pilanesburg Game Reserve. We saw such a variety of wildlife every day within minutes of leaving the bush camp. Best sighting of lions ever! The staff were friendly and accommodating. Food at the buffet breakfast and dinner had enough variety for all tastes, although I wouldn't consider it exceptional. That said, I'd book the hotel again with no regrets!