Ratings based on 219 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great location and wildlife

Posted Oct 31, 2017
The location is spot on and wildlife is amaxing staff are wonderful and so helpful the only thing that was disappointing is the size of family room very small and cramped and this is one thing that needs to be looked into when dealing with families
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2017 by Danni, Hotel Management
Dear Don Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are excited to see that you enjoyed your stay. We will look into the suggestion for the rooms and investigate how best we can improve this. Kind Regards Kwa Maritane Management Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable stay

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Cons: The morning game drive started at 5.30am which is 30 mins too early. The afternoon drive started at 4.30pm which was too late as it ended in the dark
The rooms were confortable, the food was good and the staff were friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by Danni, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous Thank you for writing this review. We will look into changing the times for the game drives, we are excited to see that in general you enjoyed your stay Kind Regards Kwa Maritane Management Team
5 out of 5
by Debbie

Posted Oct 11, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017
Dear Debbie Thank you for rating our lodge 5 out of 5 stars. Kind Regards Kwa Maritane Management Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
The Buffett was really good! The drive was good too but the guide could have been more knowledgeable
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2017 by Danni, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous Thank you for writing this review with regards to your recent stay at our lodge. We are excited to see that you enjoyed the food but saddened to see that you did not enjoy the game drive. We will investigate as to which ranger took you on a drive and ensure that he goes on a training course. Kind Regards Kwa Maritane Management Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Game park family holiday

Posted Oct 4, 2017 on Wotif
Kwa Maritane is perfect for kids in a great lodge for families. Game drives are excellent, 2 pools, restaurant and bar, spa, hide and waterhole for animal spotting, in house animal conservatory with local snakes on display. Has it all to show the family the park, do some animal close ups and relax in between. Close commute to Sun City for more action.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2017 by Danni, Hotel Management
Dear Debbie Thank you for taking the time to write this review with regards to your stay at the lodge. We are excited to see that you enjoyed the facilities including our unique feature - the hide. Kind Regards Kwa Maritane Management Team
4 out of 5
by Trevor

Really expensive - but reasonably good... restful

Posted Sep 30, 2017 on Hotels
This place is good. The best things it has going are the fact it's in a serene setting and a little removed from the craziness of sun city nearby. The staff are fantastic and the service ethic is excellent. The food - generally included dinner and breakfast is unbelievable - actually you can't eat a lot better than this in Southern Africa. And there are lots of western options for those who don't feel all that adventurous. The game drives were good - for the rate we got one included per day - but we thought they went a bit long honestly. The fact that the resort is in the middle of the park and generally has animals - sometimes even elephants and zebras around the water hole near the restaurant probably meant the 3 hour game drive wasn't that enthralling. If you're here for serious game viewing you'd be better off going to Kruger. In short - this is one of the most expensive resorts we have stayed at in our travels through South Africa which we've done a few times - but I'm not completely sure it's worth then circa R5k price tag.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2017
Dear Trevor Thank you for writing this review with regards to your stay at Kwa Mariane Bush Lodge. We always take the comments and suggestions f our guests seriously. We are excited to see that you enjoyed the food and the service that the lodge has to offer. We are saddened to see that you did not enjoy the game drives and will work on improving this. Kind Regards Kwa Maritane Management Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay and get away

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Safari's, swimming pools, great staff, very comfortable rooms, excellent food. Great time!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Danni, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous Thank you for taking the time to write this review with regards to your recent stay at our lodge. We are excited to see that you enjoyed your stay here and we hope to welcome you back again. Kind Regards Danni Galli Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
by Anton

Posted Sep 3, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2017
Dear Anton Thank you for rating our lodge 4 out of 5 Kind Regards Danni Galli Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
by Paul

worth the money & time for relaxation

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
After a good check in late in the day retired tto the room, unfortunately the bed was 2 singles pushed together with single bedding, when we advised the front desk that we were unhappy about this we were pleasantly surprise with a room upgrade. the staff at the restaurant were very pleasant & could not do enough for us, we went on 2 game drives in the National Park, both staff were experienced & knowledgeable & although the big 5 were not that helpful for viewing (lions & water buffalo) both dives were pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017
Dear Paul Thank you for taking the time to write this review with regards to your recent stay at our lodge. We are elated to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you once again for your review. Kind Regards Danni Galli Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
by Pieter

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017
Dear Pieter Thanjk you for rating our lodge 5 out of 5, we appreciate the wonderful feedback. Kind Regards Kwa Maritane Management Team